We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No teaspoons at breakfast :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Dorset
1 review
“No teaspoons at breakfast :)”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great place to stay for a mini break, staff friendly and nice comfy rooms. Good food in the Beefeater attached to the hotel. Close to the town and Marina. On the downside parking is limited and cars end up parking all over the place. Couldn't find a teaspoon in the breakfast area which was a bit odd! On the whole recommended :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PearsonJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    967
    632
    223
    96
    49
See reviews for
617
891
53
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great hotel to stay in. Friendly stuff and nice clean rooms.
Stayed in for a long weekend break heavily pregnant with a 3 yrs old and she loved it. Loved the breakfasts and evening restaurant.
Only a couple of minutes to the beach and 10 mins to the marina with shops, bars and restaurants.
Definitely would stay again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very poor hotel - clearly in need of a total re-vamp and the parking is very bad. Reception area smelled of urine! Breakfast was hopeless - poor choice and the cooked breakfast was stone cold and poor quality. My advise - stay some-place else!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights in july and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were fantastic and our room was huge.

we booked a family room for us and our 4 month old son. The travel cot supplied was fab and the novelty of air con was great. The only thing I will say is that the reception staff did get very confused with us as there were two rooms booked with the same surname and they couldnt seem to determine who needed to pay what etc but I wont knock a star for this as it was minor.

the service in the beefeater for the evening meals is extremely poor tgough but breakfast was perfect (maybe cos we served ourselves)

Will definitwly be returning next year

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebeccaosborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed here, the first two we got one of the rooms at the front with a sea view, this time we were put in one of the rooms overlooking the bowling green. We had asked for a sea-view room at time of booking 2.5 months ago as it was part of my 40th birthday celebration trip. The rooms are always very clean at this Premier Inn, and the staff pleasant. There is limited free parking on site but there is a council run car park linked to the Premier Inn one so no great drama there. There is a very nice bar area here with a great view over Torbay, the Beefeater is very good the food is very good and served promptly.

As the title says it is in a great location if you want a base to explore South Devon and the moors, it is only a 15 minute walk to Torquay town and half that to the Princess Theater should you want to take in a show.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-view room and they will try to accommodate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tctopcat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for four nights and I would definitely return. It was just across the road from the beach.

We stayed in a room in the new section and it was clean and tidy and quite spacious for the three of us. The only thing I would say is that section where the room was had a few steps up to it so it could have been awkward if we had a buggy with us. We had a view of the car park but we didn’t mind this.

Breakfast was good, quite a variety available. We also ate in the restaurant some nights, the food was nice. I would recommend booking a table in the morning as they get quite busy. They made my son feel welcome and once he had his activity sheet and crayons, he was as quiet as a mouse.

The only negative thing was the parking at the hotel. As we hired a car we were out and about and finding a space was problematic, quite a few trips round.

There is also a beer garden which was fantastic to sit in during the recent hot weather.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-trent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Needed a much-earned rest & chose Torquay in Devon. The Premier Inn right on the sea-front didn't disappoint, - superb hotel with character, ambience, staffed by friendly, professional people. Back soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#23 of 87 in Torquay
2,890 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#35 of 87 in Torquay
2,384 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#29 of 87 in Torquay
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#21 of 87 in Torquay
1,122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
0.1 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Torquay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Address: Belgrave Road | Seafront, Torquay TQ2 5HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Torquay
#15 Family Hotel in Torquay
#21 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a listed building set on the glorious Torquay coastline, with amazing views of the English Riviera ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Torquay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing