We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Ranked #18 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Reviewed March 2, 2013

i stayed here with my girlfriend on our first holiday with each other. The hotel was very nice and we asked for a sea view and they gave us a see view. Our room was so clean and every day they came and took our rubbish and gave us clean towels. The staff in the bar were very welcoming and the breakfast staff were. We will be stay here again next time we visit Torquay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonathan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,658 - 1,664 of 2,079 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

My brother booked a number of rooms for 1 overnight stay for his wedding party. Because we booked so far in advance we got a really good deal on the rooms.
We expected very basic rooms but were pleasantly surprised at how spacious all the rooms were with all the necessary amenities. We all slept very well and even had a lie in as we did not have to vacate the rooms until 12pm. We popped downstairs in the meantime for a buffet breakfast at the Beefeater which was amazing!
The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend anyone to stay here but again, book in advance for best price. My brother commented that he would come back in the summer with his family for a short stay even though he only lives in Dartmouth!

Room Tip: Excellent views of the seafront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sukhbir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We hadn't stayed in a Premier Inn before, but this one was recommended to us by another hotel in the area. We were very impressed with the size, cleanliness and comfort of the room, the quality of the breakfast and, especially, the very friendly and helpful staff throughout our stay. Having been very dubious of Premier Inn before, we are now definate converts.

Room Tip: We were allocated a family room for the two of us. It was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tennisfiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

First class as all Premier Inns seem to be. They have a great product.

No complaints although the bedding for one child's bed was like a plank and I was too tiered to raise it with the staff and my daughter was already asleep. Spare pillows to the rescue.

The staff were first class as usual. Room immaculate. Corridors spotless. Reception spotless. Lift needs replacing. It said it was overloaded with just me in it. Cheek.

Breakfast food fresh and hot. Tables kept clean as customers left. Huge choice. First class.

Parking very limited. We got one of the 8 or 9 spaces but after that it is pay and display nearby.

Overall - excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeakBrenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

the only problem was parking other than that everything was excellent. l was lucky as l always managed to find a spot for the car,but you may have to park in the local authority car park close by and have to pay.
The room l had was on the first floor and at the end of an quite long corridor,so because of that was very quiet and also had really good sea views. The room itself was of amble size,well decorated and had an very comfortable bed. As for the bathroom,the bath itself was probably the best bath l have ever been in as l was able to stretch right out in it,not something you can accuse many baths of being,mind you l am only 5 foot 8inches tall so if you much taller than that you will still not be able to.
l had a special deal,which must have made it the cheapest sea view on the south coast,all in all an exceedingly good location,possibly one of the finest in Torquay,l highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jog127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Again this hotel nails it with location and the quality. The parker kings are a happy family, the location lets you walk off the great breakfast that is always of excellent quality and is plentiful, carnt wait for the next visit later this year.


  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Premier Inns throughout the country are always great value and Torquay Premier Inn was no exception. An excellent location right on the front at Torquay and a 20 minute pleasant flat walk into the town centre and marina.
Plenty of free parking this large hotel and restaurant is clean, smart, well furnished throughout. First class, professional and friendly check inn, and our rooming the new wings were the usual Premier Inn high standard. Dinner in the beefeater restaurant was first class and with great service. The continental breakfast(you can have a full breakfast) was all you would need to set you up for the day and was excellent value. Newspapers delivered to your room was an unexpected bonus. The bar was smart, clean and great atmosphere. All the staff in all departments were helpful, friendly and professional . As always at Premier Inns a first class experience

Room Tip: anywhere, but ask for a sea view if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#20 of 85 in Torquay
1,173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#29 of 85 in Torquay
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#30 of 85 in Torquay
2,514 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#25 of 85 in Torquay
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Torquay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Address: Belgrave Road | Seafront, Torquay TQ2 5HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Torquay
#14 Business Hotel in Torquay
#21 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: $60 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a listed building set on the glorious Torquay coastline, with amazing views of the English Riviera ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Torquay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing