We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small room - great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
105 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Small room - great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed two nights for some quiet Days in Torquay. Good location, 7 minute walk from both railway station and town centre. Nice viewa from some rooms, and very quiet even thought there is a busy road between the hotel and the sea.
Very nice staff, always willing to help. When my key did not work in the room door and I went down to reception, the receptionist went up with me, so that I would not have to come down again if there was another fault.
Room was fairly small, but I think they vary much in size as this an old building, bur the feel is modern and up to normal Premier Inn standards - to me that measn agood bed, celan room and all the facilities you expect of a hotel room. Nice bathtub and shower with real pressure!
Breakfast was just great - wonderful buffet with everything you like for 8,95 - recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LjoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    912
    590
    207
    81
    40
See reviews for
572
816
50
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sittingbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Spent two nights at this hotel in October. Was very dissapointed in the general standard after very good experiences at other Torbay located Premier Inns. Car parking is a lottery. If you are luky enough to find a space don't go out because you find one when you get back! Rooms that are situated on adjacent roads are extremely noisy - make sure you don't get one. Generally a bit dingy - needs redecoration. Staff very friendly but don't know how to handle complaints.
Would definitely recommend all other Premier Inns in Torbay area but would avoid this one.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not adjacent to a road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed here for my husbands birthday weekend, what a brill start to the weekend too !! They looked after us, surprised by hubby with balloons/banners and the most wonderful room with a fantastic view.
Great place to stay, i would highly recommend to anyone staying in torquay ;)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loundave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in November for a short break for my mums 70th birthday. The staff, the food, the cleanliness and location were all excellent. I couldn,t find any fault in this hotel. Will be returning and would not even consider staying anywhere but here. Great!!!

Room Tip: Choose the old part of the building and ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

we stayed in the new building, and the room had a partial sea view, and also overlooked the adjacent pub ( restraunt breakfast etc ), ( my photo is from the beer garden/terrace looking back towards the new building.
the room was spacious, clean and comfy,
the staff were really friendly and helpful, the buffet breakfast was good value and all u care to eat,
the hotel is really close to the center, probably a five minute walk, and there is a lovely marina area a few minutes away.
overall great, loved it

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howmuchfurther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Torquay always has plenty to offer as does the premier inn. It is always introducing new foods to the breakfast menu, which is always good a as there is plenty of variety. The rooms never disappoint, they have plenty of room with a good tv and a really comfy bed. I have continued to stay in the premier inn because of the quality. No matter where you stay the rooms are all the same, clean and tidy. The beefeater is a great restaurant, certainly value for money. During weekdays when an adults daytime meal is bought you can get a kids meal for just a £1. Which is always good. I am particularly pleased with one of the staff members who i have noticed is consistent (i stay there every year) Amy her name is and she is lovely and polite. One problem is the checking in time, I understand they need to clean the rooms but sometimes it is nice to put your feet up. Premier inn staff always make you feel safe staying with them. I like how they have more pillows of different types to suit your needs. There is always plenty of attractions whatever the time if the year, usually we do Paington zoo but this year we were exceptionally lucky to have the chance to ride on the English Riviera wheel, which gave you a great view of the harbour. There is many shops for the shopaholics. The primark is huge (2 floors).. I absolutley love premier inn and wish can continue coming :) :)

Room Tip: Nothing all the rooms are always prefect
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caitlin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

booked a weeks stay at the hotel online included all breakfast and evening meals included in a meal deal which when viewed online looked very good as plenty of selection but very dissapointing when given the menu at the beefeater to find not enough selection for anyone staying longer than around four nights and not very friendly towards pregnant guests due to raw eggs pate and shelfish. the hotel was exactly what we expected clean and basic just what we wanted the staff are friendly and keen to help with any needs. our room was quite large as had a family room so plenty of space for our three year old son to play and not all feel on top of each other and was extrememly impressed as could see the sea from our bed . would definately reccomend the hotel to friends and family but would advise them not to eat at the beefeater as it is pretty awful and a short walk down the road leads to a harvesters which is a great place to eat.
the breakfast at the premier inn are very nice as it is an all you can eat buffet as is the same as other premier inns we have stayed in so i do not believe that the beefeater has much to do with the breakfasts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,593 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#38 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#22 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#29 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay Torbay Hotel
Bay Torbay Hotel
#30 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Torquay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Address: Belgrave Road | Seafront, Torquay TQ2 5HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Torquay
#16 Family Hotel in Torquay
#22 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a listed building set on the glorious Torquay coastline, with amazing views of the English Riviera ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Torquay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing