We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel exceeded my expectations.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This hotel exceeded my expectations.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Good service on arrival, excellent cleanliness of both bathroom & bedroom. The associated Beefeater provided great food at a reasonable price. The location was central with great views over the bay. The only problem was finding a parking space within the car park.

Room Tip: We were in the new extended part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    898
    579
    203
    79
    40
See reviews for
559
807
48
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

My husband booked this hotel as a suprise and although we stayed in the older building I feel it still retained its newness and did not feel it suffered from any of the cleanliness issue as previous review.
parking is good at the hotel and i suggest you leave your car there as wardens are all over you on the seafront and up the town.
good breakfast included in what was a reasonable price for August although never ate in the steak restaurant preferimg to dine out.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ljot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

Really can't recommend this hotel highly enough. We had a lovely extended weekend stay at the hotel and managed to get a family room with a sea view at the front of the hotel.

Hotel was perfectly located right on the seafront. Rooms lovely if a little small, staff very accommodating and the Beefeater restaurant well worth a visit.

Would definately return

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshTraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, Staffordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

The new part of the building looks good but has it's faults.
We had problems with:
Parking - not enough spaces for both residents, staff and Non-Residents.
Paper thin ceilings and floors - which caused ceiling light to constantly vibrate when occupants above were moving (thudding on floor) around. Maybe this is a bit over critical but, when this was going on well past 11 o'clock at night and complaints to Reception fell on deaf ears (I wish I had some!)
Suggest staying in the older part of the building or on the top floor where you can cause your own havoc and not have to worry.

Very nice view of the sea from our room however.

Room Tip: If possible choose rooms in the older part of the building or Top floor of new one
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitchurch, shropshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

You couldnt be closer to the seafront and adjoining harbour and town, Excellent accomodation (we stayed in new building and had seaview). Staff very friendly and efficient. Restaurant very smart and spacious. Excellent staff and service. Food was very good value especially eating before 6.30pm and was good quality. We have been before and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tsm47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

Hotel is great location by the sea, excellent service ,room very clean as usual can never fault the hotels.
This particular one though could be let down by the adjoining bar, certain members of staff are rude ignoring you even though you stand in front of them.The facilities they use do not always work eg; after ordering drinks and snacks was told debit card machine did not work so waited 20 mins until alternative arrangements could be made. Not good!!!

Room Tip: Try to get sea view rooms it is stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Definatly gave me a good impression of Premier inn, I have actually booked another Premier inn hotel elsewhere in country after the experience of Torquay one.

Staff was knowlegable, knew answers straight away and no faffing about. Very good location, good quaity hotel. It didnt even cross my mind it was considered a budget hotel.

Only slight issue is parking during peak times. Furious to find a restuarant patron taking up a rare spare space. The thing is, they are paying for parking anyway, so they could of used the pay and display next door! Leaving us with a valid parking permit to either pay or randomly park our cars all over the place.

BUT! I will have to give you a firm reminder that this is a VERY good place to stay. Very good epxerience to the point that Premier inn is now my new fav when travelling around uk on budget.

Room Tip: It's worth booking over the phone to secure a seafront room, even for the extra price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamwcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#24 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,534 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#36 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#21 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#28 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay Torbay Hotel
Bay Torbay Hotel
#30 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Torquay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Address: Belgrave Road | Seafront, Torquay TQ2 5HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Torquay
#16 Family Hotel in Torquay
#22 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a listed building set on the glorious Torquay coastline, with amazing views of the English Riviera ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Torquay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing