We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
121
17
0
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
17
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home from home each morning wonderful hosts breakfast was delicious keith xxx harbour
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 141 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2011

My girlfriend and I spent three nights here for a getaway break from the stressful London life. The B&B is great value, situated 5-10 minutes walk from Torquay high street. Breakfasts are top notch and cooked for when you'd like them (9am was our chosen slot). Keith, the owner, is very welcoming and was kind enough to put us in a family room at no extra cost nor without us asking. The room had a double bed, two singles, a flat-screen TV and bathroom, plus plenty of storage space. Keith was also great at recommending activities to do each day. We booked directly with Beverly Lodge for slightly better rates.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank causticwindow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

i went here on a trip with my family and we enjoyed it and recieved one of the best breakfasts of my life the bathrooms are very clean and we had our own bathroom in our own room :) all the rooms had flat screens too that played dvds that we brought with us & there was free wifi. The best thing about it was that it was less than a 5 minute walk to the town & seafront and less than 7 to the train station i will definately stay here again and next time ill drive now i know there is free parking so close to the centre of town, also keith is such a great host

Room Tip: all rooms had alot of space to be hounest i stayed in room 5 and found it to be quite pleasent
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDay5792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Keith is a fantastic host and the Hotel is lovely.
I stayed with my Two little daughters for nearly a week and didnt want to come home.
The Hotel is excellent for families and would highly recommend booking direct, we will definetly be going back with out a doubt

Room Tip: book direct
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Well what can I say.................firstly a massive thank you to Keith, the owner of the B&B. His friendly, warm and relaxed approach makes you feel right at home! He has some great stories to tell and his knowledge of the area is second to none!

My room was spotless, cleaned to a very high standard and had all of the facilities that I required.

The breakfast was spot on................what you call a proper breakfast, very tasty indeed, there is a good choice available too!

This is by far the best B&B I have ever stayed in and I am planning to return in the next few months.

Thank you Keith for making my stay a great one! Will be back very soon.

Gareth P (South Wales)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gareth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

My boyfriend and I came to stay at the Beverly Lodge from the 1st-4th of September 2011. I have to recommend this highly as it was a fantastic stay and we certainly grew attached to the place. Keith the owner is helpful and without a doubt one of the nicest hosts we've stayed with. He is approachable and will cater to your needs to custom fit your holiday experience to how you wish. The rooms are basic, however they are very comfortable and my boyfriend and i slept very well due to the central but tranquil location. Keith cooks a great hearty breakfast and if a full english is too much for you, then he will cater for what you want. A definite must day, please call him for his fantastic rates!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews