We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
121
17
0
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
17
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homeb and beach morningwonderful hostsbreakfast was deliciouskeithxxxharbour
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 141 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2011

we will defiantly come back. it was like being at home but in a much better place. Keith was such a lovely guy and the room was so clean and tidy. i had my 2 year old son with me and it is a very family friendly hotel. the guests were brilliant too and also the price, and the breakfast delicious :) cant wait too come back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissSam1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Hiya,
We had an amazing experience, host was lovely to us all, the guests were very nice as well, lovely and peaceful. The surroundings were nice you get a view of the sea from the garden. The food was delicious. The rooms we're very clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel isn't too far from the beach. I liked the whole experience we had there it was an amazing holiday and I'm glad we chose this hotel but I wished we could of stayed longer. =]

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilieeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

the B & b is clean ,comfortable and in a great location.quiet but within walking distance of the town centre & beach
,keith the owner was friendly a great host and cooked a lovely breakfast. we booked through late rooms.com but later found out that we would have got a better deal booking direct.
we highly recommend the beverly lodge.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azra t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay, Keith the owner really makes you feel very welcome,he goes that extra mile to make you really enjoy your stay.He serves a very good fried breakfast
served in a very large room with a wonderful outlook , you can see the sea.
Very good location for both car owners and non car owners , only 12 minutes walk from Torquay Station.
We found it best to book direct, the best way to book quickly , with an instant booking confirmed promptly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

we have just had a lovely weekend with host Keith and his guests, a very warm welcome and felt at home immediately, room very clean and comfortable, ,up to date tv with freeview, always a bonus if weather not so good. Delicious cooked breakfast, you could't have got another thing on the plate! just the job !! Nothing too much trouble for keith, he is just the best host, I was trying to find certain places in Torquay, as I had not been there since 1974, it has certainly changed! but Keith put me right and I retraced alot of the old haunts !
We found this place by chance on the internet as it was the first place that came up that didn't stipulate minimum three or four nights, we will definetely return. thanks keith.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews