We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
121
17
0
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
17
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homeb and beach morningwonderful hostsbreakfast was deliciouskeithxxxharbour
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 141 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay, Keith the owner really makes you feel very welcome,he goes that extra mile to make you really enjoy your stay.He serves a very good fried breakfast
served in a very large room with a wonderful outlook , you can see the sea.
Very good location for both car owners and non car owners , only 12 minutes walk from Torquay Station.
We found it best to book direct, the best way to book quickly , with an instant booking confirmed promptly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

we have just had a lovely weekend with host Keith and his guests, a very warm welcome and felt at home immediately, room very clean and comfortable, ,up to date tv with freeview, always a bonus if weather not so good. Delicious cooked breakfast, you could't have got another thing on the plate! just the job !! Nothing too much trouble for keith, he is just the best host, I was trying to find certain places in Torquay, as I had not been there since 1974, it has certainly changed! but Keith put me right and I retraced alot of the old haunts !
We found this place by chance on the internet as it was the first place that came up that didn't stipulate minimum three or four nights, we will definetely return. thanks keith.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This is a fantastic B&B with a really warm and friendly welcome from Keith. The B&B is ideally situated for everything and as we were on foot this was perfect. Really, really good value for money which is rare these days and breakfast was delicious and tailored to you. I will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who wanted a comfortable and clean stay with a brilliant host.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I came here with a few friends a couple of weeks ago and had the best time!! The place is really clean and comfortable and the owner Keith is great. He is really friendly and helped us to settle in well in Torquay and showed us the best places to go during our stay. I would defiantly come again to this b n b if i come to Torquay again in the future :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magicmonkey186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This b&b is in the perfect location, easy to walk to many places such as the town, seaside, train station and other places..
The owner, Keith, is an amazing host. He gives advice on the best places to go out, eat at and relax at. The breakfast each morning is great, and if you don't like certain foods he will take the time to prepare it to your needs.
The rooms are clean and well maintained.
My friends and I will definately be back next year, look out Torquay! hah :)

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShawtyPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews