We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place - Very good host- goes that extra mile”
Review of Beverly Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beverly Lodge
Ranked #94 of 148 Torquay B&B and Inns
romford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place - Very good host- goes that extra mile”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay, Keith the owner really makes you feel very welcome,he goes that extra mile to make you really enjoy your stay.He serves a very good fried breakfast
served in a very large room with a wonderful outlook , you can see the sea.
Very good location for both car owners and non car owners , only 12 minutes walk from Torquay Station.
We found it best to book direct, the best way to book quickly , with an instant booking confirmed promptly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    17
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
31
45
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2011

we have just had a lovely weekend with host Keith and his guests, a very warm welcome and felt at home immediately, room very clean and comfortable, ,up to date tv with freeview, always a bonus if weather not so good. Delicious cooked breakfast, you could't have got another thing on the plate! just the job !! Nothing too much trouble for keith, he is just the best host, I was trying to find certain places in Torquay, as I had not been there since 1974, it has certainly changed! but Keith put me right and I retraced alot of the old haunts !
We found this place by chance on the internet as it was the first place that came up that didn't stipulate minimum three or four nights, we will definetely return. thanks keith.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This is a fantastic B&B with a really warm and friendly welcome from Keith. The B&B is ideally situated for everything and as we were on foot this was perfect. Really, really good value for money which is rare these days and breakfast was delicious and tailored to you. I will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who wanted a comfortable and clean stay with a brilliant host.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I came here with a few friends a couple of weeks ago and had the best time!! The place is really clean and comfortable and the owner Keith is great. He is really friendly and helped us to settle in well in Torquay and showed us the best places to go during our stay. I would defiantly come again to this b n b if i come to Torquay again in the future :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magicmonkey186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This b&b is in the perfect location, easy to walk to many places such as the town, seaside, train station and other places..
The owner, Keith, is an amazing host. He gives advice on the best places to go out, eat at and relax at. The breakfast each morning is great, and if you don't like certain foods he will take the time to prepare it to your needs.
The rooms are clean and well maintained.
My friends and I will definately be back next year, look out Torquay! hah :)

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShawtyPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

The girls and i wanted a week away ! and thought about torquay! fantastic time, very clean, cosy and makes you feel at home. Breakfast was great anything from full English to a slice of toast.. Would recommend it to all who want a short quite break away. The owner also gave tips on places to go/ eat! Thanks again

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank chick2394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentre Gwenlais, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We had a fantastic holiday, Keith (the proprietor) made our holiday complete,he is so friendly,nothing is too much trouble, he cooks a fantastic breakfast and the rooms are lovely and spacious. We will definately be going back (can't wait).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verrity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.0 mi away
Seascape Hotel
Seascape Hotel
#45 of 88 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#23 of 88 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,663 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brooklands
Brooklands
#104 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#37 of 88 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,244 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bahamas
The Bahamas
#99 of 148 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Belmont
The Belmont
#31 of 88 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Lodge

Property: Beverly Lodge
Address: 5 Tor Church Road, Torquay TQ2 5UR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beverly Lodge is an old victorian semi-detached guest house on the english riviera.This is a family run bed and breakfast enjoying a very friendly, relaxed atmosphere making your stay as comfortable as possible. Set within the centre of Torquay this Bed & Breakfast is ideally suited for visitors who require easy access to all of this great town's tourist sites. We are only 200 yards from town centre's clubs & pubs and seafront. We have lots to interest you at the thought of visiting Torquay, be it for business or pleasure.we have off street parking. Spacious en suite rooms available. Fridge in every room including colour tv and tea making facilities. Enjoy the nightlife within torquay, we welcome all group bookings,ie stag or hen party's etc Offers available all year round phone us we will be more than happy to discuss special offers available. We also offer contractors special rates.Full english breakfast is available... Also available room only option..Please make cheques payable to K.B. Skinner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Beverly Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Lodge Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing