We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hosts, great location, lovely rooms & tasty breakfast”
Review of Briarfields

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Briarfields
Ranked #43 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Whole experience from check in to check out was faultless. Friendly hosts with good local knowledge for recommendations for food & activities. Room was very clean & modern. Location was great with only a short walk to the amenities. Breakfast had a great selection & was very tasty.

Will be returning & definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForeverWolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 505 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

Thanks to Pete & Trish for yet another brilliant stay ,Great welcome. Good nights sleep followed by a fantastic breakfast .Would not consider going anywhere else as this is the best place to stay when in South Devon ! .

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LesnLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The owners were extremely nice and made us feel very welcome. Quite a bit of stairs (we stayed on the top third floor) but otherwise, perfect.

The room was big, comfortable, with a work desk and reliable wi-fi. Large modern bathroom, with all the ammenities.

Breakfast was really good, loved the british blueberries. They had a large selection of cereals, fruit, yogurth, etc.

Please note that free parking is available, but limited. Walking to city centre takes a pleasant 15 minutes, "short-cutting" through the abbey.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSNunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

we enjoyed our stay at the briarfields very much. we found trish & pete were very friendly & helpfull. nothing was to much trouble our room was spottlessley clean you could not fault it,. breakfast was firsy class a very good variety of choice and plenty of it..we will 100 per cent go again we will recomend this b&b to all our friends. well done trish & pete

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTB3014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

peter & trish have created the perfect b&b ,the rooms are of a very high quality with everything you need in them.The walk into torquay is only 15 min & on the flat .Breakfast is of a very high standard with plenty of options.We have no problems in recommending this b&b because it gives you the perfect holiday stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My wife and I have not long returned from a two day trip to Devon,we stayed at The Briarfields Hotel, Torquay. We could not have received a warmer welcome from the proprietor on our arrival,
Although we had arrived a few hours early, we were allowed to go to our room, as it turned out the room was ready for occupation, as we entered the room we were overjoyed, the room was spotless, the en suit was perfect in fact everything was just right.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 185Victor_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is one of the best B&B's we have stayed in.
Friendly warm welcome on arrival and throughout our 2 night stay.
Good location for Torbay. 10-15min stroll.
Decorated and maintained to a very high standard.
Comfortable double room with a fridge/tea and coffee/tv/dvd player
Excellent cooked breakfast meant 6 clean plates and left us wanting more.
We will recommend this hotel to anyone we know who will visit Torquay in the future or if we return ourselves.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LKPAA25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torquay
6.5 mi away
The Old Forge at Totnes
0.1 mi away
Tyndale B&B
Tyndale B&B
#16 of 149 in Torquay
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kingston House
Kingston House
#17 of 149 in Torquay
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Avron House
Avron House
#29 of 149 in Torquay
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
The 25 Boutique B&B
The 25 Boutique B&B
#1 of 149 in Torquay
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harmony Bed and Breakfast
Harmony Bed and Breakfast
#25 of 149 in Torquay
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briarfields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briarfields

Address: 84-86 Avenue Road, Torquay TQ2 5LF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: $111 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Briarfields 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Briarfields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarfields Hotel Torquay
Briarfields Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing