We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terriffic”
Review of Coombe Court Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torquay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coombe Court Hotel
Ranked #80 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 17, 2009

This guest house was recomended buy another guest house on the downs
it is kept in lovely condition buy Bill and julie who do everything possible to make
your stay enjoyable lovely food and surroundings
all the Best for the future

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanmok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Coombe Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 95 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2009

We took a party of twenty four to this hotel for one week and took over all the accomodation. The hotel is spotlessly clean and to a large extent refurbished. Julie and Bill are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. The food is excellent with gorgeous breakfasts and is served piping hot despite the number of people eating at the same time. The evening meals are traditional fare, which suits us fine and is exactly what we wanted, and the overall value for money is unbeatable. We are hoping for a return visit next year, which will be a first in seven holidays together as the group normally like to move on each year. The lounge accomodation and the setting could not be bettered and car parking is, for the size of the hotel, extensive.
Mike and Val Riley

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2009

After driving away from frenetic London , on a meandering motorway.....and pulling into Coombe Court Hotel, we felt like we had pulled up into our own driveway.

Our instincts were not wrong - Julie greeted us with a smile rivaling the sunny morning and we felt - At Home.

She delved into the history of the area, best places to eat, visit...or to just chill (normally you'd think the knowledge privy to good friends or close family). Bill (co-owner and husband) was just as personable and you could see why the place had the feel of a familial home - welcoming, happy and the sense that we were there before weighed heavy.

Even before doing the activities we knew that the weekend in Devon would be a blast................and IT WAS..................................... if only because we met our long lost family at Coombe Court Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkbasedJamaican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2008

On our arrival in Torquay on 15th Sept 2008, we found our originally booked accomodation at another hotel to be of a very poor standard. We subsequently drove around the area and found by accident, the 'Coombe court' guest accomodation hotel.
This hotel is privately owned, very welcoming, very clean and prepares terrific meals with ample portions, nothing was too much trouble to make our stay an enjoyable one and equally impresive is that their 'tarrif charges' are very reasonable for accomodation of this calibre.
Coombe court is a hotel that we would recommend to anyone and will be our first choice on our next visit to torquay.

S&N
Yorkshire Rose's.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2YorkshireRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2008

The hotel was very clean and welcoming. The owners were friendly and easy to speak to. The room had eveything you would expect plus a lovely balcony. Off the main hallway there is a large lounge area with TV and comfy leather sofas. There is also a large sunroom to relax in. A small bar is an added bonus.
The hotel is literally a few steps across the road from the Babbacombe theatre which makes it ideal if you are there to see a show.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank speedygirl222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 mi away
The Babbacombe Hotel
The Babbacombe Hotel
#37 of 87 in Torquay
190 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#24 of 87 in Torquay
2,957 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Babbacombe Royal Hotel
The Babbacombe Royal Hotel
#46 of 149 in Torquay
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Headland View
Headland View
#39 of 149 in Torquay
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Babbacombe Palms Guest House
0.1 mi away
The Downs, Babbacombe
The Downs, Babbacombe
#34 of 149 in Torquay
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coombe Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coombe Court Hotel

Address: 67 Babbacombe Downs Road, Torquay TQ1 3LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Hotel Class:4 star — Coombe Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Coombe Court Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing