We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem just off harbour, fantastic fish and great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Man Fridays Seafood Restaurant

Man Fridays Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 332 Restaurants in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gem just off harbour, fantastic fish and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were looking for a good restaurant selling fresh local fish - and this was exactly what we wanted. No reservation (those these are recommended), we had a fantastic meal (lemon sole and Turbot). Staff were very friendly and the service was prompt and courteous. We booked a return visit before we left

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Kid77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    108
    50
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

The most Amazing view. The food portions were good with Large plates of food and veg. It's not at the upper end of the scale in terms of quality or service but the view made up for it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeoffDawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had a window table, and so a good view of the harbour - and also of the rain when it fell later in the evening. They get the basics right - fresh fish cooked quite simply - and an acceptable wine selection. We could quibble at one or two things, but if the sign of a good restaurant is that you have an enjoyable and happy experience, then that is exactly what we had.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous lobster!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

This place is all about fish and seafood. The best on the menu is definitely the lobster - my husband ordered this, while I ordered the crab. The crab was fab, but he lobster was magnificent. Judging by the fact that the place was full the whole evening, this is something of a local gem.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have lived in Torquay and always wanted to visit this Resturant. Why did we wait so long ?! The venue us amazing. Service superb and the food is just Devine. I ad lobster and it's the best I've ever had. My wife had a trio of fish and it tasted amazing. We will defiantly be going more regularly. A gem of a Resturant

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Man Fridays Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Man Fridays Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing