We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Happy Family's Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wayfarer Guest House
Ranked #102 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Arrived after a horrendous journey of 71/2 hours we were greeted warmly by Richard.and Phil. Phil does an excellent breakfast and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were clean and the showers excellent. Would happily go again if visiting Torquay and would strongly recommend.

Room Tip: Any room is OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 93 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2012

We had a lovely night away in Torquay in March. The Wayfarer was very comfortable, clean and a lovely breakfast

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendywoo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Me and my husband stayed at the wayfarer for a short break and loved it. Compared to a previous hotel we have stayed at in Torquay it was ten times better. We got a lovely welcome from the owners who are really friendly and helpful. Room was very impressive. Modern and extremely clean. Breakfast was great, good quality and quantity. Overall no complaints and we would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EllenJane2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We booked two rooms for two couples both were clean and well equipped. We were only staying for one night and found the owners to be very welcoming and helpful as we needed direction. Breakfast was really!! I would recommend this as a good base for a short break.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doncorleone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I stayed 1 night - traveling back from Falmouth on a yacht delivery so as to break the journey.

I could not fault this establishment - lovely room with nice modern and very clean batchroom, great bed with super new looking bedding. Breakfast was lovely and well cooked, nothing was a problem for the proporieters, who went out of their way in terms of any aspect and clearly take pride in what they do.

Great value, if you are looking for a quality bargain break in Torquay, you cant go far wrong here.

Room Tip: be polite, courteous and respectful !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suncalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Stayed as a group for a weekend away.
Rooms were very clean, a little ont he small side but had everything you needed.
Parking a bit difficult
Breakfast good
Hosts were friendly and seemed to enjoy what they do.
The guest information and lists of do's and don'ts seemed a little blunt and could do with re-working to be a bit more friendly in their reading.
I would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bristolkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

A very nice B&B very well situated in Torquay. Clean and comfortable with great service from the managers. Free Wifi was important to me for business.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purenrg4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0 mi away
The Patricia Guest House
The Patricia Guest House
#51 of 87 in Torquay
107 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#23 of 87 in Torquay
3,242 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#29 of 87 in Torquay
2,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
1 mi away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#50 of 87 in Torquay
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelvin House Hotel
Kelvin House Hotel
#46 of 87 in Torquay
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayfarer Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayfarer Guest House

Address: 37 Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: $54 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wayfarer Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wayfarer Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wayfarer Guest House Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing