We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect servie”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kelvin House Hotel

Kelvin House Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kelvin House Hotel
Ranked #48 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Weinfelden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“perfect servie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Nice B&B, absolutly perfect service. Good and quet location, parking available. Nice rooms, tastefull decorated. And very clean. Breakfast ordred on demand. Had an additional lounge room plus little tables at the terrace.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Werner F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

stayed at this hotel 11thjuly till 15thjuly with my brother from the outset we were greeted well by both carl and Sharon the hotel was very clean and location to harbour was good. The beds were very clean and breakfast was fantastic with a good choice. They had a nice little patio to sit outside the area its situated in is perfect nice and peaceful but 5mins walk to sea front and harbour. Both carl and Sharon were good at giving advice were to visit and what trips to go on would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michaelgroves24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in september and found it an ideally situated guest house for exploring the area. The owners were friendly and welcoming, the room was lovely if a little small. (mainly due to our travel cot) the bed was comfortable and the full english was great. Well worthy of its 4 star rating. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnawhite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed at the Kelvin House for 2 nights in July and were very pleased with our choice of B&B.
Carl & Sharon were very friendly and gave some great tips of where to eat and places to visit.
The place is very clean and tidy and makes you feel at home. The breakfasts were cooked to order, there was a good selection on the menu and were very nice. There was also a choice of cereals and fruit.
Would recommend this B&B and would return again next time we are visiting Torquay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewitSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

My husband and i decided that we would go away for a short weekend break and booked this hotel , what a great choice we made, fantastic hotel lovely bedrooms very clean. Both Carl & Sharon the owners made us feel very welcome from the minute we arrived nothing was to much trouble very chatty and friendly but never in your face always on hand if needed . The breakfast was excellent all cooked fresh each morning and plenty of choice . Would reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for good food, good accomodation and a friendly service, thank you very much Carl & Sharon

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

My wife and i went down for Jubilee weekend,accompanied by 2 grandaughters 14 and 11years old. Phoned 3 or 4 of the larger hotels but not one of them would guarantee 2 rooms together ? Found Kelvin on the net glad we did .Very clean and bright,breakfasts excellent in quality and quantity,nothing too much trouble for hosts.Would certainly recommend this 4 star hotel run by 5 star people.

N Davies South Wales

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norman d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in September 2011 after checking out of a very poor hotel elsewhere in Torquay. Sharon and Carl made us feel so welcome from the moment we stepped through the door. The rooms are immaculately clean and this continues throughout the entire hotel. The beds are comfortable and the bedrooms are attended to daily. Carl's breakfasts are amazing - the best in fact! You will not find more accommodating hosts anywhere else in my opinion. We arrived as guests and felt like we left as friends. Transferring to Kelvin House saved our week and we thank Sharon and Carl for everything they did for us. We definitely intend to stay there again and we definitely won't be booking anywhere else!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamesy186406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.0 mi away
Brandize Hotel
Brandize Hotel
#31 of 89 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abbeyfield Hotel
Abbeyfield Hotel
#5 of 89 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.2 mi away
Southbank Hotel
Southbank Hotel
#46 of 89 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Braddon Hall Hotel
Braddon Hall Hotel
#37 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trelawney Hotel
Trelawney Hotel
#47 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Belmont
The Belmont
#33 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelvin House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelvin House Hotel

Property: Kelvin House Hotel
Address: 46 Bampfylde Road, Torquay TQ2 5AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#22 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#35 Family Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kelvin House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kelvin House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelvin House Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing