We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cavendish Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
$133
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$122
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cimon(Torquay)
$105
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$117
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Yardley Manor Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveler rating
216
289
198
91
150
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
289
198
91
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomstar hotelland trainwaiting staffevening mealbit datedsea frontfriendly hotelcouldn't do enoughweekend breakentertainmentalisonsingertlcbingoseafront
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
781 - 786 of 944 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2012

The room 103 was noisy from the traffic, plus people leaving a club across the road.
The room was dirty, with a layer of dust on top of the radio over the bed.
The carpet had remnants from the last occupants, including a few toe nail clippings.
The floor had a depression in it at the end of the double bed.
Never did get any hot water at any time.
My wife and I asked to be moved after the first night. We then had a better room.
Staff and food was very good.
Room was dated and due for a facelift.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the road. It seems the higher the room is, the less hot water you get.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I stayed at The Cavendish Hotel with 3 friends for 3 nights from 11th May and we have no complaints at all. The staff were excellent-very friendly and helpful and the food was good, plus 2 good singers as entertainment on two evenings. Beds were comfortable and am sure that the reception staff would accommodate whatever request you had.-even changing rooms if you did not like allocated one.
Could not fault the place at all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

just spent a weekend here , found staff friendly,food very good comfy bed ,its a shame its to far out from the town for us older ones

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juneallsop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We recently took advantage of a bargain break offer and stayed 4 nights Mon-Fri at the Caveandish Hotel Torquay. All the staff were welcoming, friendly and could not do enough to ensure our comfort. A tentative request for a couple of extra pillows just before dinner on the first night was met with a friendly acknowledgement and the pillows were delivered to the room within about 2 or 3 minutes. Every interaction with the staff was on this same level. Food was brilliant and there was plenty of choice for main meals, including vegetarian options. We will most certainly return but on reflection the next time we go we will pay the modest extra charge for an upgraded (larger) room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tippunmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Me and My wife have just enjoyed another great stay at the Cavendish Hotel. If you haven't visited this part of the country i stongly recomend it, It's a beautiful part of the country with lots to see and do for all ages. The Hotel is perfect base for your stay as well. Everthing is within easy reach here. The Food, Service, Friendlyness and facilities are all excellent. We have stayed at this hotel 4 times now and deffinatley be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews