We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel kistor”
Review of Hotel Kistor

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Torquay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Kistor
Ranked #75 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

The hotel kistor is in definite need of a refurb but the friendliness of the staff more than make up for that. Our room was cleaned, and tidied, every day, thanks again cleaners and the restaurant staff were very attentive and speedy. Special mentions to Simon at reception for being very helpful and funny and also Steve the barman and night supervisor who treated us like regulars even though we were only there for 3days, kistor management do not let go of these 2 guys.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Lesleygores69L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon R, Manager at Hotel Kistor, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Hi Lesley thank-you very much for you kind comments regarding my staff,and the service you received.
You comment made me smile management keep hold of theses to, I am the hotel manager,and I look forward to welcoming you back to glf kistor hotel torquay.
Each return visit you make,you will see our improvements,my main aim at the minute is to maintain a service second to non.
Kind regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 232 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

just got back from the kirstor hotel,the staff, food and entertainment brilliant,yes the hotel does need money spending on it,lot of damp out dated furniture,leaking roof ect,but that didnt,spoil it,
the rooms were cleaned daily,and the service as good as it gets(especially to the lad in the restraunt, considering,most of the time he was on his own,and to gary the night porter,who was friendly and always willing to have a laugh)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1kevinowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon R, Manager at Hotel Kistor, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, and again thank you for choosing to stay at the glf kistor hotel torquay,I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Iam confident each time you return you will see lots of improvements to the hotel,and you will always receive first class service from myself and my team of excellent staff.
Myself and my team look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Simon
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We have just had a smashing 5 days there. The Staff were very polite and friendly. Room clean and tidy. Under renovation at the moment but it did not effect the service.The entertainment was brilliant and MIKE SAMUELS was incredible!

Looking forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank doreen_palmer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from the kirstor for the second time. Had sea view as requested. Good selection each food menu. Polite table staff. And brilliant entertainment each night. We really enjoyed the weekend. The hotel is under renovation at present but that does not effect the service we had. Looking forward to returning later in the season. Just to say the hotel has lost its pink exterior. It's now white.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sonnybee20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Hotel doe's need upgrading but room clean & very good food served quickly also very good evening entertainment unfortunately pool is not open as they are revamping the pool. Very good entertainment in the evening we were there for Turkey & Tinsel the first one i have been to & it was really enjoyable especially when the Salvatian Army came in to play Carols.

Room Tip: room 2 on ground floor very good looks across the park & you can see the sea if you don't li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank goldie053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

just returned from the kistor hotel six of us went on a mystery tour stayed one night, lovely and central staff excellent food very very good. in need of refurbishment but very clean and comfortable beds would i stay there again a definately YES good week end ..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tristan00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I'm writing this review on behalf of my parents who went for five nights from the 28 th September . They said the hotel was lovely and it's not pink anymore it's white . The room was nice and the food was of excellent standard with all restaurant staff providing excellent service . However their only criticism is the entertainment was very poor and the acts did not play till eleven but finished at 10 and sometimes just because was only 20 people watching didnt do there full set list and the young gentleman act aged about 27 didn't hardly know any songs people asked for . A great hotel though

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank butterflyqueen2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#59 of 85 in Torquay
890 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#32 of 85 in Torquay
2,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Headland Hotel
The Headland Hotel
#12 of 85 in Torquay
908 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,080 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#31 of 85 in Torquay
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kistor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kistor

Address: Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Kistor Hotel Torquay
Hotel Kistor Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing