We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed it”
Review of Hotel Kistor

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Torquay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Kistor
Ranked #76 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“enjoyed it”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

just got back from the kirstor hotel,the staff, food and entertainment brilliant,yes the hotel does need money spending on it,lot of damp out dated furniture,leaking roof ect,but that didnt,spoil it,
the rooms were cleaned daily,and the service as good as it gets(especially to the lad in the restraunt, considering,most of the time he was on his own,and to gary the night porter,who was friendly and always willing to have a laugh)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1kevinowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon R, Manager at Hotel Kistor, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, and again thank you for choosing to stay at the glf kistor hotel torquay,I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Iam confident each time you return you will see lots of improvements to the hotel,and you will always receive first class service from myself and my team of excellent staff.
Myself and my team look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Simon
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    99
    27
    18
    20
See reviews for
42
71
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We have just had a smashing 5 days there. The Staff were very polite and friendly. Room clean and tidy. Under renovation at the moment but it did not effect the service.The entertainment was brilliant and MIKE SAMUELS was incredible!

Looking forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank doreen_palmer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from the kirstor for the second time. Had sea view as requested. Good selection each food menu. Polite table staff. And brilliant entertainment each night. We really enjoyed the weekend. The hotel is under renovation at present but that does not effect the service we had. Looking forward to returning later in the season. Just to say the hotel has lost its pink exterior. It's now white.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sonnybee20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Hotel doe's need upgrading but room clean & very good food served quickly also very good evening entertainment unfortunately pool is not open as they are revamping the pool. Very good entertainment in the evening we were there for Turkey & Tinsel the first one i have been to & it was really enjoyable especially when the Salvatian Army came in to play Carols.

Room Tip: room 2 on ground floor very good looks across the park & you can see the sea if you don't li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank goldie053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

just returned from the kistor hotel six of us went on a mystery tour stayed one night, lovely and central staff excellent food very very good. in need of refurbishment but very clean and comfortable beds would i stay there again a definately YES good week end ..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tristan00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I'm writing this review on behalf of my parents who went for five nights from the 28 th September . They said the hotel was lovely and it's not pink anymore it's white . The room was nice and the food was of excellent standard with all restaurant staff providing excellent service . However their only criticism is the entertainment was very poor and the acts did not play till eleven but finished at 10 and sometimes just because was only 20 people watching didnt do there full set list and the young gentleman act aged about 27 didn't hardly know any songs people asked for . A great hotel though

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank butterflyqueen2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Spent 6 nights at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised, it needs some tlc due to previous owners neglect but the rooms were spotlessly clean, the food was excellent and ample and served up by dedicated staff who did everything and more to make our stay a week to remember. The entertainment was of a very high standard and on every night. The new owners are committed to bringing the hotel up to it's previous excellent standard and we wish them well. We look forward to our next trip in the not too distant future Thank you to Peter and his staff for an enjoyable week.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.2 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Southbank Hotel
Southbank Hotel
#46 of 87 in Torquay
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Patricia Guest House
The Patricia Guest House
#48 of 87 in Torquay
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#23 of 87 in Torquay
2,886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abbeyfield Hotel
Abbeyfield Hotel
#8 of 87 in Torquay
539 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#55 of 87 in Torquay
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kistor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kistor

Property: Hotel Kistor
Address: Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Kistor Hotel Torquay
Hotel Kistor Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing