We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good this time”
Review of Biancos

Biancos
Ranked #17 of 346 Restaurants in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not so good this time”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Ive eaten here a number of times in the past years - first time 16yrs ago. Had lovely evenings and enjoyed good food.
This time was disappointing - my husband's arrabiata was not really spicy (after asking for it to be so) - and the sauce tasted exactly the same as the sauce on my ravioli. The dishes quite expensive for what they are so expected better. Having said that, the staff are very pleasant and the atmosphere is very nice. Perhaps better food for non-vegetarians in the end.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jrmeaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    570
    206
    80
    20
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Birthday celebrations”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Lovely rustic atmosphere but with a good menu. Service efficient and friendly too. Love the specials menu board!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sandy186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A lovely meal”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had a short break in Torquay and found this little Italian gem one saturday evening. The Staff were lovely, and the food was wonderful. I have to say they do the best garlic bread we have ever had (and we have lots!), I would encourage anyone to have it as a starter. The owner also seems to have a restaurant across the road which is new and very modern, but Biancos is much more cosy and has a more romantic feel.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Rubbish”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Went for a special occasion which was ruined by going to this restaurant. Food below average and over priced, felt very rushed - finished starter and the main course came out straight away. Restaurant was very busy and it is very small so could hardly move. My main meal was a sauted chicken dish which was overcooked and tasteless,dry and tasted a day old. Very dissappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CJ1England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lovely place”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Our first night on holiday and we stumbled across this beautiful restaurant. There was another italian across the road but we were not dressed up & it looked like you should be, so we went in bianco's instead, good decision on our part. Service was excellent and the food wonderful. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone staying in torquay or beyond. We will return next time we visit torquay.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caroline g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biancos also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Biancos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing