We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Friendly Guesthouse”
Review of Brooklands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brooklands
Ranked #98 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 8, 2009

We have just returned from Brooklands and had a fantastic time. Paul and Jayne (the owners) were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. They gave advice on where to go and the best pubs and restaurants to visit.
Breakfast was cooked to order and the whole place was very clean.
Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TreeFrogFinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 88 of 88 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phbasilicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank autobahnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2008

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank nosugarbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2008

Stayed: August 2008
Thank zoebourbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.4 mi away
Bentley Lodge
Bentley Lodge
#9 of 149 in Torquay
720 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,082 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#31 of 85 in Torquay
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Iona Torquay
The Iona Torquay
#57 of 149 in Torquay
284 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#32 of 85 in Torquay
2,498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glenorleigh
Glenorleigh
#54 of 149 in Torquay
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklands

Address: 5 Scarborough Road, Torquay TQ2 5UJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: $72 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooklands 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highly acclaimed AA 4 Star accommodation, in the premium hotel area conveniently located for the town centre, sea front, Princess Theatre and Riviera Centre and most holiday leisure pursuits e.G. Bowling, swimming, crazy golf, pitch and putt, tennis etc. Cosy en-suite bedrooms - single, double, twin, family - with flat screen free view TV, complimentary beverages and other extras to make your stay comfortable and memorable. We offer a wide selection of English and continental foods and cater for all special diets. There is free on street parking and a private car park within 50 metres. Guaranteed off street parking is available but you must check availability before you book. We are open all year and accept all major credit and debit cards. For the comfort of our guests we do not accommodate stag / hen, single sex parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brooklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklands Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing