We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Welcome, Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Linden House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Linden House
Ranked #20 of 153 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Welcome, Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed here for one night. The owner Sue was fab! She welcomed us with Tea and Cake and could not do enough for us. The residents lounge over looking the garden is lovely, a perfect place to take tea! The room was of excellent standard, clean and comfortable. The location is great and only a short walk to the harbour area. The breakfast was very very good, with lots of choice. The whole guest house is of amazing standard, would recommend to anyone again and again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
201
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
warks
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

we would like to say a Big Thank you to Larry and Sue who are the best hosts nothing is too much trouble for them to make sure you enjoy your stay in this beautiful Victorian Villa
the breakfasts were excellent with many choices to choose from Sue welcomed you every morning with a lovely smile while Larry cooked the very well presented breakfasts they were the best we have had while staying in Torquay it was my husbands Birthday while we were here and they left a card and chocolates in our room while we were out for the day which was a nice touch we enjoyed our stay here and hope you will too Jackie & Ray

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puddlejumper50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed for two nights at this exceptional Guest House.
We arrived and were offered coffee and a slice each of home-made cake by the friendly hosts. Our room was just perfect -the garden room which had its own entrance and patio overlooking the garden where we sat and enjoyed the beautiful weather.
The breakfast menu was extensive and all freshly cooked to order using local produce- delicious!!
Will most definitely be returning!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidays504128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

The warmest of welcomes greeted us by Sue. We enjoyed our stay so much the first time in November, we came back for more with some family members this time. All agreed everything about this friendly, spacious, stylish, spotlessly clean, comfortable Victorian Villa is excellent! Including the breakfasts of course! Great choice of quality ingredients beautifully cooked & presented by Larry. There is also a comfortable sitting room and large garden to enjoy; has a car park and the railway station and Torre Abbey are only short walks away.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen48_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

My wife and I and my mother and her travelling companion stayed here for one night in April. We really enjoyed our short stay, the rooms were excellent although not large, breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed talking to the owners very much, a great location and we will be back to stay when we return to England.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R8fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

This friendly B&B is in a perfect location and really is excellent value for money. Our room was spotless, the breakfast was superb and nothing was too much trouble! We'll definitely be returning when my son gets married in Devon next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Staying at this b&b has compelled me to sign up to trip advisor and write a review! Everything about this place is fantastic!! We had room 5 which was the standard king size room, it was spacious and clean, the bed was super comfy and the en-suite was great. Location is spot on, only 5 min walk from the train station although the lovely owner Sue gave us a lift back to the station so we didn't miss our train. Breakfast is amazing, all locally sourced ingredients and cooked to perfection by the other owner Larry.
All in all we had a wonderful getaway and would definitely come back to Linden House again.

Thanks Larry and Sue!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KenAdams597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.2 mi away
The Cleveland
The Cleveland
#8 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.4 mi away
Torcroft Boutique B&B
Torcroft Boutique B&B
#11 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kings Lodge
Kings Lodge
#6 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Somerville
The Somerville
#9 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Redholme
The Redholme
#2 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Charterhouse
The Charterhouse
#4 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linden House

Property: Linden House
Address: 31 Bampfylde Road, Torquay TQ2 5AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Linden House 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linden House is an AA 5Star guest house offering a relaxed and boutique style of accommodation. Our freshly cooked breakfasts can be enjoyed by those on a gluten free diet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Linden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linden House Hotel Torquay
Linden House Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing