We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Linden House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Linden House
Ranked #25 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Linden House is a great place to stay, a short 15 minutes walk to the sea front.

The owners are welcoming and friendly. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast is delicious!

There is free parking available on site.

Highly recommended to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campionidelmondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
207
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Linden House is a superb place to stay, the Superior room is very large & the bed is very comfortable, all the rooms are a good size, the breakfast is excellent & the service also, its very clean & tidy rated a 5 star and we definately agree. There is also a beautiful garden to sit in, Its very near to Torquay within walking distance we had a very nice holiday thanks to the Linden House.

Room Tip: Room 3 is the Superior room,view of the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxyjysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

It is difficult to find superlatives to describe Linden House, from the welcome received, the excellent breakfast the room. All were perfect.
It is a pleasant walk through Torre Abbey Gardens to the sea front and within easy reach of many good restaurants.
Its reputation speaks for its self, with many of the guests returning time and again as we hope to do.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert160848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We booked in for three nights last week and couldn't have been happier than we were at Linden House, the people are so nice and the house itself is gorgeous, fixtures and fittings are high quality and it really couldn't be cleaner. Breakfast is lovely and like other people we loved the yoghurt with honey, that alone is worth going back for, which is just what we did after two nights in Cornwall we went back to stay another night at Linden House before coming home to Leeds.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Stayed for one night a few weeks previously and decided it was the only choice for staying when I attended my week's business training. After a long journey, Graham & Tracey were so welcoming..large glass of chilled wine...it felt like a real home from home. I'm really fussy about where I stay and I could not fault Linden House. The rooms are beautifully and thoughtfully decorated and kitted out and the beds so comfortable! And in the mornings... the breakfast was one of the best cooked breakfasts I have ever had! All in all, a real credit to its owners and I look forward to returning one day to experience it all over again...thank you both very much!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurstpierpoint, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2011

It's beautifully decorated in an individual way that you don't get in most hotels. It's also immaculately clean and every detail is perfect. Good location just a short walk to the seafront and the lounge looks out over the garden and then over a park. The hosts are extremely friendly and the service is excellent. The homemade greek style yogurt with honey was amazing, I wanted to order another one straight away! I recommend this B&B to anyone wanting a quality individual alternative to a quality hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loumush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central coast
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

We enjoyed every minute at Linden House and found it to be without fauly, beautiful room and facilities, great hosts and gorgeous brekkie, what a shame we only had two nights. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deeCentralCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 mi away
The 25 Boutique B&B
The 25 Boutique B&B
#1 of 149 in Torquay
338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kingston House
Kingston House
#24 of 149 in Torquay
195 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Somerville
The Somerville
#6 of 149 in Torquay
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Berburry
The Berburry
#30 of 149 in Torquay
119 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Albaston Boutique B&B
The Albaston Boutique B&B
#2 of 149 in Torquay
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Park Guest House
Avenue Park Guest House
#41 of 149 in Torquay
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linden House

Property: Linden House
Address: 31 Bampfylde Road, Torquay TQ2 5AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Linden House 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linden House is an AA 5 Star guest house offering a relaxed and boutique style of accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Linden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linden House Hotel Torquay
Linden House Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing