We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Great”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 18 Trinity Mews

18 Trinity Mews - a cosy hideaway for two close to the heart of Torquay.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
18 Trinity Mews - a cosy hideaway for two close to the heart of Torquay.
Luxurious king-size solid oak framed bed. Cosy lounge with leather suite - TV, DVD, music centre and free WiFi all included.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
18 Trinity Mews - a cosy hideaway for two close to the heart of Torquay.
Luxurious king-size solid oak framed bed.
Cosy lounge with leather suite - TV, DVD, music centre and free WiFi all included.
Beautiful Torquay - the Inner Harbour, just moments from Trinity Mews.
The fully-equipped kitchen has everything you need, including a washer-dryer and dishwasher.
The fully-equipped kitchen has all you need, including a washer-dryer and dishwasher.
Right this way, your table's waiting!
The bathroom: bath with shower over.
The bedroom - quality oak furniture.
Seafood by the sea! Oddicombe Beach, a few minutes away.
Torquay Harbour and the Riviera Wheel.
The Hole In The Wall - Torquay's oldest pub (c.1540) and just moments from Trinity Mews.
The delightful Meadfoot beach  - just a few  minutes walk away.
South West Coast Path, Meadfoot, Torquay.
Paddleboarding in sheltered Torbay - you can hire these at nearby Meadfoot Beach.
Thatcher Rock and the Orestone, seen from Meadfoot Beach.
Tranquility - Meadfoot.
Steam Dreams - The Paignton & Dartmouth Steam Railway makes for  a cracking day out!
The historic Babbacombe Cliff Railway - transporting visitors for 90 years.
Relax awhile - great  view from Daddyhole Plain, just a few minutes walk from Trinity Mews.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Miss Sara...
1 review
“Absolutely Great”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great location, close to town, bus stops and attractions, but quiet. 18 Trinity Mews is a home from home furnished with everything you could possibly need and the bed is super comfy. Looking to visit again, but unfortunately fully booked for dates I want.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2018
Thank you for your review, I am pleased you found the location quiet yet convenient, and had everything you needed including a comfy bed. I would love you to come and stay again and I am sorry that the dates you want are booked out - Kind Regards, Julian, Owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 24, 2018
Thank you for your review, I am glad that you had a great week at no. 18, and that you found the flat comfortable and conveniently located with everything you needed. Also thank you for the recommendation of Small World, I haven't been yet so I will try it next time I am down. The photos are all my own, so perhaps I need someone else to come in and take some better ones! - Kind Regards, Julian, Owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pchubb
2 reviews
“Easter Break”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Another lovely few days at 18 Trinity Mews. This was our 2nd time staying here and enjoyed it just as much as the 1st time. The apartment is homely and has everything you could need. Would definitely return again it's in a fantastic position to the harbour , shops and restaurants, and a great base for exploring Torbay and other areas. Thankyou Julian once again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2018
And thank you for your kind review, I am pleased your second stay was just as enjoyable as your first! I am glad the flat had everything you needed and you enjoyed the location, and I look forward to welcoming you again - Kind Regards, Julian, Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin T
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Superbly situated and fully equipped”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This property is ideally situated for access to all amenities and easy walk to Torquay town and harbour. The property itself is in a superb location, fully furnished and equipped with every possible need. Very comfortable in every aspect. This property would be ideal for a couple who do not need a car as the parking although free is very limited.
I have also stayed in no 16 which is a 2 bed apartment with one double and 2 single beds. This is also to the highest standard.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2018
Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you found both flats to be comfortable and to a high standard, and very well located. Being in a Conservation Area and so close to the Harbour can make finding a parking space a little tricky at times, but there is usually somewhere close by - Kind Regards, Julian, Owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickywhit...
Addlestone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“It was a lovely place to stay and was very handy for everything including the local buses!!!”
Reviewed December 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great position to walk to Harbour or catch buses round the area! All shops, pubs and restaurants are in walking distance as well as places to visit like Living Coasts and Torre Abbey!! The station isn't far either so you could leave the car at home!! Place was very quiet too!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2018
Thank you for your review, which highlights one of the advantages of the flat - it's location. Although it is tucked away in a quiet cul-de-sac, it is close to the Harbour and the excellent bus network which means you can enjoy a stay even if you don't have a car. Indeed, past guests have said to me that although they came down by car, they left it parked up all week! - Kind Regards, Julian, Owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cara f
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“everything i needed and more”
Reviewed November 30, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

pre arriving all the information we needed to have an effortless move in, lovely apartment, all you need in a home away from home, very comfortable bed, all the needs for self catering, nice and warm with lovely added touches, arrived late to a nice warm atmosphere with a light left on, milk in the fridge and tea/coffee there too - its the little things ...that mean a lot! we will be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2018
Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the little extras helped you to settle in. I look forward to welcoming you to stay again - Kind Regards, Julian, Owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B
1 review
“Really nice place to stay”
Reviewed November 22, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a great time in Trinity Mews. It's compact, but with more than enough room for a couple. The furnishings and equipment are of a good standard. Communication with the owner was excellent. The location was very convenient, just a short walk from the Marina, with lots of restaurants nearby. I was slightly concerned about the on-street parking, but never found it a problem getting a space nearby.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2018
Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you found the flat comfortable for your stay, and that you liked the location. I am also glad that you had no problem finding a parking space - Kind Regards, Julian, Owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;