We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
debbiebar...
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Myself and my 2 teenagers found this cottage delightful. It was extremely comfortable and 100 o/o clean. The owners even left a basket of fresh bread, butter, sm pots spreads and milk. I was well impressed and would recomended the cottage to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gema114
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely little house with all you could need.”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The house was decorated to a high standard with all you could need away from home.
The parking isn't too bad as we always managed to find a spot close by.
The walk into Torquay took us about 20 minutes down hill (a little longer on the way back as it was all up hill! But at least time to walk off those cream teas!)
Lovely little house for a few days away and a great base in which to explore the English Rivera.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home comforts
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinaD1410
1 review
“Very comfortable home from home with all you could want nearby”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This rental property was fantastic. The place was absolutely spotless and very well maintained. Nice little touches which make you feel special and make your stay even better. Very well thought.The location was perfect for exploring Torquay and the surrounding area and you don't even have to use a car. Great value for money. I would definitely recommend and stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris G
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Seriously better than we imagined !!! AMAZING”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We booked Ilsham Mews as we were visiting family in Torquay. We could not have wished for a nicer property to stay in. Initial concerns about the parking soon disappeared once we arrived. There is always space outside to stop and get your belongings in and out of the property, the road itself is extremely quiet. We parked the car as shown on the free parking map for the first night, but soon realised we could park even closer most nights with no problem at all. The property itself is immaculate ! Everything seemed brand new and was spotless - it was like a show home. Everything was catered for and it really was like a home from home. The milk and bread on arrival was a much appreciated surprise as we were starving, so we got the kettle on and tucked in (by the way, there was tea, coffee and even jam - all provided!). The bedrooms were extremely comfortable and the wife couldn't believe that the owner had even provided a hair dryer and GHDs ! I could go on, but if you want a luxurious hassle free holiday rental at an amazing price - this is the one for you. We will definitely be coming back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How everything was spotlessly clean and new
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing