We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
94
36
8
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
36
8
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull englishtea and coffeefamily roomb and blimited parkingnight staywalking distanceshort walk to the beachrooms are cleancomfortable bedfantastic breakfastgood sizecooked to perfectionguest houseplaces to visitstayed for nightssea front
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 143 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2010

We stayed at the above hotel on 14th May 2010. We were shown to a room by a very pleasant gentleman who I presume was the owner.......he didn't introduce himself. My partner is registered blind and uses a guide cane to get about, but no offer was made to help with our luggage especially as we had to carry our luggage up two flights of stairs. Thankfully we have a disabled badge and were able to park outside the hotel, otherwise it would have been extremely difficult as the hotel is situated on a very busy main road. Apparently there is private parking but this wasn't mentioned to us when we checked in.
The room itself was pleasantly furnished and clean but very small. We were given a family room which had a double and single bed. This was not what we booked and so, given my partners' disability, caused a few mobility problems. The shower was impossible to use as it was so small. It was boxed into the corner of the toilet room with the toilet almost touching the door making it virtually inaccessible.
All in all this was fine for one night if you didn't require a shower, and we were left wondering how a family of three would fare given the size of the room overall.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrissieNeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2009

I stayed here in September with my partner during a weekend getaway.

We were very pleased with this B&B as the rooms were clean. the breakfast was nice and the owners were very friendly.

A couple of minor downsides would be that the room wasn't really very spacious and parking is limited. These are only minor complaints as the price of the weekend stay was very pleasing.
The rooms are quite close together, but we didn't have any trouble with noisy neighbours.

As mentioned previously, the hotel owners are very friendly and knowledgeable of the area, so if you're on a weekend jaunt as we were, they can help point you in the right direction of places that are worth seeing.

Drivers: It would be wise to phone the B&B post-booking as you can arrange to have a parking space reserved during your stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MazLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

You can never take for granted, When you stay in a hotel that the owners are going to be helpful, Kind or even pleasant. So it was a joy to stay somewhere where both owners were all three in abundance. Excellent tv in the room. A cracking breafast was just the ticket.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepeacepoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Gary and Gina are a lovely couple they made us feel very welcome i am disabled and they could not do enough.You could have anything you wanted for breakfast which was beautfully cooked and always presented with a smile from Gary.I would recomend the trouville to anyone and will certainly be returning next year.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oasislemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

The advertisement was for a double room, the room was a joke, we could not get out of the bed together,we could not stand together, if you are an elderly couple or of medium build FORGET it?
To give an idea the TV was 10"??? never again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wareblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews