We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
96
36
8
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
36
8
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea and coffee full english family room double and single bed b and b limited parking night stay walking distance short walk to the beach rooms are clean comfortable bed fantastic breakfast good size cooked to perfection guest house places to visit stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 145 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2011

We only stayed one night but we found the hoste very helpfull and friendley, had a very pleasent stay and great breakfast good value for money.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JULIESPRINGETT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

We stayed here with a last minute booking, last night. This is a very nicely decorated, very clean guest house. The couple who run it are very nice friendly people, but not over the top. Our room was lovely and breakfast was great. we would reccomend this guest house.

Date of stay: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie045_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

We were very pleased at the location of the guest house as it was a few doors away from shops and pubs but we heard no noise at night. We were in the family room which was in the basement which had 2 single beds and 1 double bed.The room was clean and some may say a little small but we were only going to sleep there so it was fine for us.The shower was nice and hot.The t.v. had a lot of channels.We had a nice selection of biscuits and tea/coffee. The owners were wonderful.Very friendly and really down to earth couple.You are given a key to come and go as you please. Breakfast was wonderful. I don't normally eat full english but it was to good not too. The sea was a short walk down the same road, right at the bottom. Also all the shops and restaurant are in walking distance but taxi are available. Our stay was wonderful and the quest house is really wonderful with all sorts of rooms available.We want to stay again.Even my to teenagers want to come back.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamond-louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

always made you feel welcome freindly great breakfasts

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gowales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Stayed at the Trouville for a short birthday break with a friend after seeing great reviews on LateRooms.com. It's a wonderful B&B, well placed for short walks to the seafront, shopping areas and harbour. Both single rooms had double beds which was an unexpected bonus.

The owner Gary was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Room clean and tidy, great breakfast with excellent selection of cereals and a cooked breakfast that set me up for the rest of the day.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markby69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews