We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best b&b”
Review of The Trouville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Trouville
Ranked #104 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2011

trouville b&b was very nice and clean, gary the owner very friendly would do anything to keep your stay as happy as can be, full english breakfast very nice. The b&b was just a stones throw to the town centre. i stayed there for 2nights and had a very good stay and a god nights sleep. highly recomended

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saun123ders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 134 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2011

We only stayed one night but we found the hoste very helpfull and friendley, had a very pleasent stay and great breakfast good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JULIESPRINGETT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

We stayed here with a last minute booking, last night. This is a very nicely decorated, very clean guest house. The couple who run it are very nice friendly people, but not over the top. Our room was lovely and breakfast was great. we would reccomend this guest house.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie045_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

We were very pleased at the location of the guest house as it was a few doors away from shops and pubs but we heard no noise at night. We were in the family room which was in the basement which had 2 single beds and 1 double bed.The room was clean and some may say a little small but we were only going to sleep there so it was fine for us.The shower was nice and hot.The t.v. had a lot of channels.We had a nice selection of biscuits and tea/coffee. The owners were wonderful.Very friendly and really down to earth couple.You are given a key to come and go as you please. Breakfast was wonderful. I don't normally eat full english but it was to good not too. The sea was a short walk down the same road, right at the bottom. Also all the shops and restaurant are in walking distance but taxi are available. Our stay was wonderful and the quest house is really wonderful with all sorts of rooms available.We want to stay again.Even my to teenagers want to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamond-louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

always made you feel welcome freindly great breakfasts

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gowales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Stayed at the Trouville for a short birthday break with a friend after seeing great reviews on LateRooms.com. It's a wonderful B&B, well placed for short walks to the seafront, shopping areas and harbour. Both single rooms had double beds which was an unexpected bonus.

The owner Gary was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Room clean and tidy, great breakfast with excellent selection of cereals and a cooked breakfast that set me up for the rest of the day.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markby69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Very welcoming owners, Gary and Gina. Staff were helpful and friendly too. Very clean room, large towels (unlike some major hotel chains!), very comfy bed with all the usual comforts in the room, including free wifi. I have had a fantastic 4 days here and will definitely return due to all of the above and its handy location.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,121 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Iona Torquay
The Iona Torquay
#57 of 149 in Torquay
284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#29 of 85 in Torquay
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#30 of 85 in Torquay
2,515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glenorleigh
Glenorleigh
#54 of 149 in Torquay
73 reviews
0 mi away
The Patricia Guest House
The Patricia Guest House
#49 of 85 in Torquay
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trouville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trouville

Address: 70 Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: $62 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Trouville 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Trouville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Trouville Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing