We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BnB”
Review of The Belmont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Belmont
Ranked #31 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great BnB”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night it was very clean, room was perfect tea coffee provided in the room... Breakfast was lovely the owner/ manager was very polite couldn't do enough for us felt very welcome will defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tizzy1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    23
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
63
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tonyrefail, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Belmont in November 2013. The rooms were clean & well equipped. Great location. Breakfast was excellent. Would not hesitate to stay again. Great value for money. Nothing was to much trouble and an added bonus the "Bull & Bush pub across the road which also served food all day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant stay here for two nights on the 6th and 7th of September for our anniversary. We used a gift voucher for one of the nights but this didn't hinder the service we received at all; Gary and Sue the owners were lovely and very helpful. We had a clean, pretty room right at the top and although it was a lot of stairs it was just what we wanted.
Breakfast was 5* and we would definitely recommend to anyone

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hollywxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, Kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Booked this fairly last minute for the Jamie Cullum gig in the Princess theatre, stayed for 2 nights. Belgrave road is a fantastic central location and I would highly recommend the Belmont. Very friendly owners (even called to check how we were and when we would arrive) with very clean, spacious rooms. I would certainly stay here again. Also, the breakfast was great.

One word of advice, if you can't hack stairs (which we didn't mind) then go for a room near the lower floors if you can. We were in 11 and it was a looooong way up haha

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable and with a full English breakfast (or a great choice of menu items) included offered good value. Sue and Gary were perfect hosts and couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. Good central location. My recommendation when booking would be to request a room at the rear of the building as ours was at the front on the main street and the traffic was very noisy.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The owners were really friendly and made us feel really welcome. Fab location, easy to walk to beach and shops with a really nice pub opposite. The breakfast was amazing and there was lots of choice (although we just had the full breakfast!!). We will definitely come back later in the year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Had a lovely night here for my partners birthday. As it was her birthday they upgraded our room for free.

Breakfast was great, only slight issue was a noisy radiator. Good cheap accommodation, could not grumble for the money! Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: We had a room on the main road which was slightly noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syep2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.0 mi away
Harbour Heights Guest House
1.0 mi away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#48 of 87 in Torquay
358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#35 of 87 in Torquay
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Elmington Hotel
Elmington Hotel
#41 of 87 in Torquay
99 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Patricia Guest House
The Patricia Guest House
#49 of 87 in Torquay
97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trelawney Hotel
Trelawney Hotel
#45 of 87 in Torquay
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belmont

Property: The Belmont
Address: 66 Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Torquay
#18 Family Hotel in Torquay
#19 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Belmont 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your The Belmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Belmont Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing