We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location & facilities”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
outdoor heath and exercise equipment
table tennis tables in park
activity play park
Car parks, Parking Info
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gillian W
1 review
“Dirty and uncomfortable”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Has taken me some time to get round to writing this review. We stayed here the August Bank holiday last year and we're shocked by how dirty this apartment was. The bathroom needed a thorough cleaning. There was hair in the shower and on the windowsill. The loo had not been cleaned. The kitchen was grubby. The TV s did not work. Pillow quality was poor. I went to the local tesco and bought floor wipes to clean everthing. Scott the owner was very nice to,us but clearly has no conception of cleaning. This area is not pretty either so.look further than this. I based my choice on previous reviews and was disappointed that they gave an untrue representation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2017
thank you for your comments, i can confirm that the tv's are all in working order, new memory foam pillows, the apartment is cleaned thoroughly according to schedule before every guest stays, if guests require extra cleaning there is a charge for this service
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate D
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location & facilities”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Booked for a couple of months due to working in the area, the apartment was in a great location for eating out, and was very well appointed. Scott the owner could not have been more helpful and accommodating, I would certainly recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
Thank you
You are welcome back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debharrie...
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Four days was long enough in this property - to list all the problems would take far too long ! The worst problem was the cleanliness of the kitchen and toilet /shower room - I had to buy cleaning materials to use them and they appeared not to have been cleaned before we arrived ! I have contacted the owner but as he hasnt replied he obviously doesn't care . Beware of using a letting agency that doesn't inspect the properties as you can definitely not rely on previous reviews !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2016
I would like to see any photos of the so called uncleanliness , can you post them please to evidence your claims, as the apartment is cleaned regularly, it is not a 5 star hotel,and you are the first to make a poor review out of over 80 previous guests, this review was left by a very elderly disgruntled couple who were totally ungracious and not satisfiable, 1 the male, could hardly walk or carry a bag , without charge i collected them from the train station and transferred them to the apartment and helped with luggage, 2 suitcases and 2 holdalls,,, for 4 nights? no mention or thanks, i went to the shop to ensure they had tea milk etc, no mention or thanks for doing so, letting agents? the property is always shown to guests to approve or reject before their stay, there was no comment or complaint in regards to cleanliness or otherwise from the guests on arrival, who were more than happy to stay for four nights without complaint.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmajeczka...
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Scott- welcome us really kind and informed about one way direction. From the beginning accomodation was really comfy and close to everywhere we want to go. Clean and spaciouse flat, which gave as comfortable stay. Location of accomodation is perfect, 5 minutes by walk to city center and few minutes more to beach. Great value for small price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keelielou...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Central to everything”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely appartment right in the centre of shops and restaurants but still quiet,had everything we needed close to a bus stop to the harbour or a nice walk downhill will visit again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the weather
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing