We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Palace - CLOSED

Thai Palace
Price range: $0 - $76
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lovely Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We have never had a bad meal here, the service is always excellent and the food is fantastic. The menu is extensive and they have a system where you can order your food. 1, 2 or 3 chills hot! Now I love my hot spicy food and so ordered my vegetable green curry to come 3 chills hot....I should have gone for the 2 chills. It was delicious, but just to much heat going on even for me!

If you like Thai food though it is a must.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TinaS1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    35
    11
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsbridge, Devon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cracking authentic food and friendly, efficient service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Really good, authentic Thai food. One of the things we have missed most since moving to Devon from London is a really good quality Thai restaurant. Very courteous staff, who were kind and helpful with our 9 year old daughter, who wasn't sure what to choose. We had 'eyes-bigger-than-tummy' syndrome, and they also offered to box up the remaining food for us to take as carry out, which we appreciated. Price wise, it's reasonable, particularly considering the lovely experience we had. We would recommend this to anyone wanting a relaxed meal out, which really delivers on taste and service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Char1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsegunner
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good authentic Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

A first class restaurant, the service whilst a little slow was good.
The decor was a little dark and dingy but the food more than made up for it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Horsegunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

The food is really good, however the decor needs attention, service good and reasonable prices, but the food quality made up for the need to tidy up the decor.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CptnRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

This had bee recommended to us by some locals (always better to trust locals) Very nice service food very good

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kellettourers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Palace also viewed

 
Tamerton Foliot, Plymouth
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing