We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Watch the yachts, fishing boats and ships go by.
Quarter Deck.
Cornwall and the Breakwater.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lin H
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My mum and I really loved our stay, the chalet was lovely,clean very comfortable and homely.. The views are absolutely beautiful. The whole experience of quarterdeck have been great. Thank you Terry for being really friendly and helpful from my first contact with you, everything ran really smoothly..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Thank you so much for the review, we are so pleased that you found Quarterdeck a great experience. We too never tire of the views with always something going on to keep your interest. We are currently writing this response enjoying the weather and views ourselves.
Kind Regards
Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

You get what you hope to get. It is exactly as beuatiful as the pictures show here on this website. You can sit in your armchair and watch the sea through your living room window. The Quarterdeck is warm, cosy, clean and aesthetically decorated. The nature around is breathtaking. This happens not too often but in this case I have nothing bad to say (or probably that you should not forget an adaptor when you come from the continent, there is none)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
Thank you so much for the kind review and for bringing to out attention that we had overlooked the provision of UK visitor adaptors for our guests from the continent. For those now contemplating a visit we do now have the adaptors.
We hope to see you again sometime.
Kind Regards
Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elza_Pawe...
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderland closer than you can imagine”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stunning views, absolutely perfect location for a break from the city. Close to nature and able to visit not only Devon but also Cornwall. Nice decor of the chalet makes us to feel like we wanted to stay there forever.. just sit on the terrace and look into amazing waves.

Highly recommended !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review - it really does mean a lot to us.
I hope you will consider staying with us again.
Kind Regards
Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pichapple
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great accommodation, great location”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed for our Christmas break while visiting family and friends. The accommodation was very comfortable, with everything you need. The location is close enough to the city to be easily accessible, while still being as close to the ocean as you could want. Waking up to see the ever changing scenery was perfectly relaxing.

This is a great option for those looking to get away, for families, for short or long stays.

My sincere thanks to the hosts for making our stay so wonderful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2017
I am so pleased that you had such a good stay with at Quarterdeck.As you say it does provide the best of both worlds and at Christmas so quiet and relaxing. Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review and hope you will consider staying again in the future.
Kind Regards
Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOANNE M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely stunning.”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Amazing chalet, amazing views, spotlessly clean, friendly owners, worth every penny, we will be back, thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2016
It was very kind of you to take the time to write such brilliant review - we are most grateful and would be very pleased to see you again next year
Kind Regards
Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
Many thanks for your review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your short stay. Hopefully you will consider a longer stay next time.
Kind Regards
Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The single track road down to the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Thank you very much for a great review it really does mean a lot to us and is most useful to those contemplating a stay. The sunsets are most spectacular and we never tire of them and the view.
Kind Regards
Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing