We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable well situated flat”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Woodland View Flat

Great for dog walking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great for dog walking
View from lounge window Fitted Kichen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Great for dog walking
View from lounge window
Fitted Kichen
Twin Bedroom with Fitted wardrobe
Double Bedroom with fitted wardrobe. Views over looking south facing garden
Linen and Towels provided
Plym Valley Railway just 5 mins away by car
Plymouth Barbican Less then 5 miles away
Google Earth view of flat on the edge of Woodland
Up to two dogs welcome
Great for bike rides
Steps down to ground floor flat
Gateway to woodland walks
Local wild life
The flat is on the doorstep of National Trust Woodland
5 minute walk from the Flat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John P
Coalville, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable well situated flat”
Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

A comfortable ground floor flat situated nest to a woodland walking area, ideal for dogs. Stayed with wife, younger daughter and chocolate labrador whilst visiting family for Christmas. Owners very friendly and helpful.
A couple of points worth noting. The steps down from the road are quite steep so could be difficult for people with mobility difficulties and the woodland can get muddy if wet, so bring your walking boots!
Would certainly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and view from rear window
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G
Portaferry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent flat thats like home from home.”
Reviewed December 19, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I stayed for 2 nights with my wife and daughter. We were in plymouth to attend my sons passing out parade at HMS Raleigh in nearby Torpoint..
We were met on arrival by Pete who showed us around and welcomed us to Plymouth. We were very impressed with the flat , the beds were very comfortable and when we arrived back from HMS Raleigh with my son we found an additional bed had been made up for his arrival.Excellent service from the owner and his wife .
Would recommend this flat to anyone attending HMS Raleigh or just visiting Plymouth.
5 Star personal service..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The freindly service
Liked least: The weather
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiamR1967
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed December 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Very nice apartment with easy access to the city centre. Clean and tidy. Perfect for a short break. Would stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathryn L
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 14, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Stayed 6th-8th November, visiting our daughter at uni. Lovely place, nice and quiet, and backing onto accessible woodland was perfect with our two dogs.

Very comfortable, Peter was welcoming and nothing too much trouble.

Would definitely recommend and fully intend to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Flat”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The flat is lovely. Clean, comfortable and well equipped. The welcome was warm and owner was ready to help with anything on the end of a phone call.
Unfortunately, we were not made aware that, although on the ground floor, the flat is down a steep flight of steps. As my wife has impaired mobility this mattered to us. While this is no problem to most people we would have wished to have known this prior to booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The flat was lovely.
Liked least: A steep flight of steps down to the property.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimmyCu
Bedford
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely accommodation!”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The location of this property is fantastic, everything is just a short drive away. The owners are very friendly and helpful, nothing is to much trouble! We were travelling with two children (10 & 11) and a large dog so it was great to be able to get up in the morning, walk through the garden to a beautiful wooded area for a lovely long walk (2hrs)
The accommodation was spotlessly clean and well maintained. We arrived late at night so the makings for tea and coffee made available was very welcomed.
The property is very easily accessible from the motorway. There is a very large supermarket just a 5 minute walk away.
Highly recommended, will definitely book this accommodation again. Thank you very much Christine and Peter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samwattri...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very comfortable, well managed and homely rental.”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelling with a 4 year old and a baby is not always easy, however my family and I had a very enjoyable stay at Woodland View.
Located within a few minutes of the major city of plymouth, we were able to take a quick trip into the barbican and also enjoyed the extensive shopping and dining options.
The flat is very easily accessible from the motorway, in a lovely quiet cul de sac. Nearest supermarket is just a 5 minute walk for holiday essentials.
The owners made us feel very welcome and there was a vast selection of information leaflets giving us plenty to see and do.
The accommodation was very comfortable and felt like home from home. Crisp fresh sheets, well equipped kitchen and the garden opens straight into the woodland behind, we took our dog for some lovely walks and our eldest enjoyed a paddle in the river too.
I would highly recommend this rental. Great value for money!
We will be returning very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Woodland behind property.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing