We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rubber chicken”

The Unicorn Harvester
Ranked #495 of 722 Restaurants in Plymouth
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At The Unicorn Harvester in Plymouth food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Plymouth, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Plympton, Marsh Mills and Eggbuckland, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“rubber chicken”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

the chicken was really rubbery and the chips were cold, ( on two separate occasions)
the salad bar was either empty of choices, or the same utensiles were used to dish up you own salad, so most tubs had a bit of every thing in them...? not good. will never go there again..

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank woz1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Unicorn Harvester, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Best regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    133
    105
    93
    128
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice salad buffet,yummy burger, and very nice chips. The waitress was nice. For the price is a good value

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bistoufly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Unicorn Harvester, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments following your visit to our Restaurant.
Regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“horrible”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Nice salad selection but that is where it ends. The food is overcooked,dry and just horrible. not worth the price.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Unicorn Harvester, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We appreciate your feedback after your disappointing visit to our restaurant.
Kind regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not so good takeaway anymore”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Recently had takeaway one evening from here and it wasn't the best experience. Ordered beforehand and turned up 20mins later as told to but food still not ready for another 25mins, wouldn't have minded if just told to turn up 45mins after phone order.
Quality of takeaway seems to have gone right down. Was very disappointed that despite ordering and paying for a FULL rack of ribs still got given a half rack which we only realised when we got home! by then too fed up to go back or complain. Unlikely to be ordering takeaway from here again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harrods_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Unicorn Harvester, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Trip Advisor. We were very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent visit to a Harvester Restaurant and we will reply to you personally about this.
Best regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Harvester restaurant”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great place for breakfast on a weekend
Ideal for families salad bar and lovely chicken, meals good for Adults and childrens meals.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank curly1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Unicorn Harvester, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We would like to thank you for your positive feedback.
Kind regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Unicorn Harvester also viewed

 

Been to The Unicorn Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing