We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic indian food with a difference”
Review of Cafe Indiya

Cafe Indiya
Ranked #108 of 722 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $41
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Fantastic indian food with a difference”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

As well as the many usual Indian dishes, they had a few additions. I tried the Salmon dish which was absolutely amazing. All meals were very tasty, lovely service and good value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sooze29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    38
    15
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Another lovely meal, nice surroundings, friendly service. Absolutely love the house special curry with king prawns and aubergine.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ClareMG71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Fantastic service! Fast and friendly! Would highly recommend! Great food and very tasty! Never had a problem in all of the years me and my family have visited!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lewisdutson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best curry in plymouth”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Lovely little restaurant, friendly staff always very helpful.
Im not a spice lover, but their Chicken Silsyla is amazing!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank louise k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oh dear! Cafe Indiya”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The first bad meal in this restaurant..We were served a dish which had a separated and curdled sauce and when we complained we were told 'that is how we serve it'!! Another dish had more large chunks of onion than it had meat. later we were shown a plastic container containing the first dish and were told'This is how it comes in ,we just add the milk!'I did'nt realise that Cafe Indiya bought in their food I naively thought it was produced in their own kitchens.
How sad!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anonymous355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Indiya also viewed

 
Plymouth, Devon
 

Been to Cafe Indiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing