We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food, atmosphere, service and great value for money!”
Review of Cafe Indiya

Cafe Indiya
Ranked #123 of 735 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $41
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Helston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic food, atmosphere, service and great value for money!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Cafe indiya is always a delight to visi easily my favourite Indian restaurant in Plymouth. Service is always good, staff are pleasant without being at your table too much. Food is always up to a high standard without the high price tag. Poppadoms are priced accordingly, some people think they're free in restaurants (silly assumption if you ask me!)with great tasting condiments. Atmosphere is always lovely, especially when the 'curryoke' fundraiser nights are being held, a must to attend, even if you don't like to sing like me, great to watch others and join in with the fun. Overall fanstastic restaurant! :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xlinzabellx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    42
    15
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tastiest Indian in Plymouth”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

The food is great. I have been several times. Very authentic indian food and a really good choice. I reccomend the hash jal fry. Great decor, quick service and the place is always clean. Far better than any other indian in Plymouth

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom_115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
672 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Authentic tasty food”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely meal at this restaurant we have been a few times before. We think it best to go as a small group and not a large party as the staff tend not to cope so well and you don't get so much food in our opinion. Drinks okay although the beer quite expensive. Have never had a bad meal here and found it very tasty. We had free popadums with ours with dipping sauce. Staff attentive and we had an enjoyable time and definitely will go back

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susan952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Indian food for miles”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

visit Cafe Indiya at least for or five times a year and most times that I do I have their gorgeous house special of king prawns with aubergines and delicious sauce. Takeaways are cooked just as good too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katrina239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We were a table of four, all ordered different meals, have to say the food was disappointing, I have had much better in many Indian restaurants. Service by the Couple of English lads was very good and the place was immaculately clean but because of the food we won't be going back

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cornishbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Indiya also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Indiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing