We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant, would happily recommend!!”
Review of Steak and Omelette

Steak and Omelette
Ranked #45 of 732 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant, would happily recommend!!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Being a plymouth lass, ive been into the steak and omelette quite a few times for lunch or evening meal. Everytime i go it just seems to get better and better. The food is top notch and good value for money. Good portion sizes to. Thats why i can normally never fit in dessert which ive been quite dissapointed about as they always look so yummy!!!!

I would recommend to anyone. For a quiet meal, group bookings or a late lunch after a morning of shopping. :) The staff are always friendly and accomodating.

My favourite is the mousakka with greek salad. My partner said last time we went (january) was the best steak he has had.

Il be coming back soon!!! :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    146
    41
    28
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

this is a restaurant I would throughly recommend. whether at lunchtime with a very varied lunchtime specials menu or in the evening for A'La carte. On this occasion we both had steaks grilled to perfection, our request was medium and it was a nice tinge of pink and still juicy. Desserts are to die for, my being the individual strawberry pavlova....mmmm delicious!!! Our waiter this time was a character and truly made the evening....thank you steak and omlette

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Redkydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“another great steak”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Had another great steak,what can I say,always the best,greek salad,onion rings porterhouse steak,great merlot,what more do you need.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank malcplegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth UK
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Greatest steak in Plymouth”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Ok its not fancy, but this is the real deal when it comes to Steak, provided your willing to spend £18 on a plate sized piece of rump. Probably not for everyone as the portions are big and the atmosphere can be a little lacking. However, the steaks are cooked perfectly and the service is good.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank HotelMotelBuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“what sort of chef can burn cabbage”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

i wonder if this review will appear on the web page, the previous one didnt. if you want a transport cafe type of meal, served by waiters who think they are auditioning for parts in the pantomime at the theatre royal, then steak and omelette is the place for you. dont even bother trying to complain to the waiters if there is anything wrong with your food, because they have probably got a joke in their repertoire about it. they are still using the same jokes i heard a waiter called kevin using in there about 12 years ago. you can only laugh at the same joke so many times before it gets boring. try asking a waiter in steak and omelette how the cabbage is burned, see what results you get.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak and Omelette also viewed

Plymouth, Devon
Plymouth, Devon
 

Been to Steak and Omelette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing