We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nando's - Plymouth

Nando's - Plymouth
Ranked #176 of 703 Restaurants in Plymouth
Price range: $13 - $31
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Asked for a table for two. Was taken to a table by Maria. She chucked our menus on the table then walked away without saying a word.
She then served me at the counter and seemed annoyed when I said pardon as she spoke so quiet I couldn't here. Poor poor service. Won't bother coming here again

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinksarmy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    69
    30
    26
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“KFC with cutlery”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

If you like highly processed food and a very impersonal service you will love this place.

Like most chains it's difficult to understand why they are so popular but you have to understand that the British want to eat very low quality food in a very predictable way.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zac C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

My daughter (14) keeps on going ... she loves it and asked me to write review ... apparently the way you can request your chicken is one of the things she loves ? not ever been myself ...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank amanda_brooksbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltash, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“really good,but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

The food is the best there,i love nandos. the speed of the food services is ok but you have to order your food at the bar/till. over all its good but a bit expensive,its a good place to have a family meal and friends,also to treat your self once in a while:)
9/10

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank z0e15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

This restaurant is part of the Nandos group and serves exactly the same food as all the others so I won't bother to tell you all about that! This one is just outside Drake's Circus - there is another at the Vue - it is on two floors and is very popular. Having said that I have always got a table. The service is good and they are quick at turning tables around. I prefer the upper floor as you are away from the queues. There are drinks dispensers on both floors and the toilets are upstairs.

Helpful?
Thank Jacqui309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's - Plymouth also viewed

 

Been to Nando's - Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing