We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bovisand Lodge Estate
Nearby Hotels
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invicta Hotel(Plymouth)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$95
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$48
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
95
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolcoastal pathstatic caravanmobile homefamily holidayfabulous weeksouth hamsshort drivefree roaming chickensbed caravanfamily bathroomwooded valleyan amazing holidaywonderful retreatself catering apartmentluxury apartmentdirect access
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 101 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here with my young family and father in-law. Spotless caravan with a lovely spacious feel. Beach a couple of minutes walk. Everyone very friendly and really cared about the park. The indoor pool is great for those wet moments and never appeared to be full. Would highly recommended as a base to explore this lovely part of the world

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

totally loved every minute here, nothing too much for the staff, spotless clean, if you enjoy walks your in walk heaven, its stunning scenery, there are many beaches within walking distance, you can see the beautifull plymouth hoe, and at night it is lite up , the ferry looks majestic as it passes bovisand to go to the hoe. if you enjoy peace and tranquility then this is the place for you.
jacky

Room Tip: the caravans are like brandnew, theyre all nice, the left hand side of the site has the most sun i think.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jacky m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We spent a week here in October, the caravan we stayed in looked brand new and was the cleanest place I have ever stayed, it was spotless! It was warm and comfortable and the shower was excellent. The indoor pool was great with good changing rooms. The locaton of the estate was perfect, the beach was around three mins from our caravan and it was full of rock pools and places to climb and a good place to watch the navel ships come and go.There are loads of walks right from the park all well signposted, we left the car and walked from the park to the water taxi and spent the day in Plymouth.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chickpea45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Stayed here in June at the lodge. It has an indoor swimming pool and lovely grounds. The beach is beautiful. The rooms were modern and comfortable. We stayed in the 2 bed upper floor one. Ideal for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hgb1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Have just returned from short break staying in 2 bed mobile home.
Have stayed here many times before and each time I love it.
The park is spotless and so peaceful. Find it a struggle to get going in the mornings as I go into lazy mode as soon as I arrive.
Coastal walk to Heybrook Bay (and Eddystone Pub) is a must.
Get watertaxi over to Barbican and have a nose-loads of boat trips and foodie places (try bistro over Gin Distillery)
Go eat at Mussel Inn in Down Thomas-superb.
Dont honestly think that this park (not really a park-more a retreat!) can be beaten.
I first came to Bovisand 40 years ago. Have travelled world in interim but keep coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TigerlillyStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews