We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plymouth Argyle Home Park Football Stadium
Review Highlights
Theatre Of Dreams

I am biased and make no apology for giving Home Park 5 stars, as I am a Plymouth Argyle fan. I... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Salisbury67
,
Belfast, United Kingdom
Great day out, brilliant atmosphere

We went to a match and a stadium tour/training session with my sons youth football team. Everyone... read more

Reviewed March 6, 2019
joannapulf
,
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Read all 93 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Plymouth
from $388.14
More Info
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
41
28
16
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
41
28
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews football match pastry football team home match club shop brilliant atmosphere great afternoon supporters league stewards bandstand ivor goals play superstore refreshments van
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 93 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyable day out at Plymouth Argyle FC with my son Harry for my 46th Birthday

Great customer service at the Argyle superstore then onto the Fanfest for a lovely pint and great entertainment from Rick and Dave at the green taverners suite

On the match sat in Block 14 Lyndhurst Stand enjoyed a lovely Ginsters cheese and onion pasty and then onto the game

Entertaining 2-3 defeat for Argyle and to 2 cracking goals from lamerias & Carey

Keep the faith - We Are Argyle

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank paulrichardson002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

There is atmosphere in abundance here and the prospect of a new stand and facilities when the redevelopment work is done.
The in stand prices for drink and food are daylight robbery. A lot of people grab a pasty from the Ivor Dewney van on Outlands Road before the match.
Come along and support the greens.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Readster56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

I wasn't able to attend a game, but I did enjoy shopping in the team store. Lots of nice items to document my visit!

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Quite why the ground is called Home Park when the park that surrounds the ground has always been called Central Park is an oddity. There is a very large car park in front of the main entrance whereas inside three quarters of the ground is built as a continuous stand split into sections. The old grandstand is still there but below what was the terrace section has been cordoned off. Between that and the home end is a tiny and curious free standing stand which doesn't seem to justify why it was built in the first place.
Dreadful ground, dreadful fans.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Micklah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

Went to the match as a away supporter and must say the stewards were very good and helpful both inside and outside the ground. The view from our seat was good and comfortable. There was a good selection of food and drinks at reasonable prices. Only downsides parking but this is same area lot of grounds.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank MillerMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews