We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing location”
other travelers have booked this property
Front patio view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front patio view
View from lounge sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Front patio view
View from lounge sofa
Bedroom
Beach at front of chalet
Dine with a view
Relax on the rear patio
Rear patio area
Take a closer look at Cornwall
Dining area
Lounge
Lounge/diner
Kitchen
Front of chalet
Main beach 3 minutes walk from chalet
More views of beach in front of chalet
Yacht stranded May 2013 airlifted from sand.  Photo shows beach in front of Chalet
View from front patio
View from front patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Bex P
2 reviews
“Lovely relaxing location ”
Reviewed December 21, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Beautiful location and chalet with everything that you would need. Great view and walks immediately from the chalet. Could not of asked for more... We will be back! Hopefully next time in the summer to enjoy sitting out on the terrace at the front with a glass of wine. Rebecca and Pete

Date of stay: December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2014
Thankyou so much for your review - we know you travelled such a long way for a short stay and that it was worth it.
We will be very pleased to see you again next year for a little longer.

Regards
Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine J
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This place is just amazing”
Reviewed November 20, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

If you like a costal stay this is the place, the accomadation is simple brilliant very tastefully decorated, with everything you possibly need, clean and modern.
We will be back to stay again, we love it

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views as well as the accomadation
Liked least: The weather
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2014
Thank you very much for the great review - we would be very pleased to see you back again next year - I'll try and arrange better weather next time.

Kind Regards

Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSJJSD
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Idyllic”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Fantastic location & views, I decided to give the hotels a miss and stay at Driftwood No.7 for a three day business stay. The only shame was I didn't have long enough to admire the stunning views. The chalet itself is lovingly maintained and there was nothing I could have asked for apart from the pub being a bit closer which in Summer is probably a lovely walk away.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Not staying longer
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2014
Thanks very much for the review - you must stay again next time for pleasure.

I have taken on board your comments re the pub and will start to move them closer in the new year - if I shift them 25mm per year perhaps they won't notice !!
Hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards

Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE PERFECT LITTLE PLACE”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival at Driftwood we were overwhelmed by the sea view and surrounding area , superb!!! As we entered the cottage we were delighted , the furnishings and the kitchen , bedroom and shower room all done to a high standard and SPOTLESS. There is a super little cafe and shop on site too , i can't fault this place at all . WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK!!!!!

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2014
Thank you so much for wonderful review, we very much appreciate it.

We would be delighted to see you again next year.

Regards Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P
Newbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful plymouth”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A beautifully maintained and appointed chalet with stunning views over the bay. Spent 4 wonderful days walking and relaxing, quite perfect. The landlords were especially warm and welcoming, thank you very much.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of chalet and view.
Liked least: TV slightly too high up the wall (if I'm being a bit picky).
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2014
Thank you very much for the review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to stay with us again.

Kind Regards
Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurreyNix
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A.M.A.Z.I.N.G.”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just had a beautiful few days at Driftwood. We wanted somewhere chilled with views of the sea. Tick! and not just any old views, 180 degree views that take your breath away. The view alone is enough to make us go back but the chalet was just perfect too. Well decorated, well kept, cosy and luxurious (not what you'd expect of a chalet). Terry the owner was there to great us, informative and helpful. A small well priced cafe/restaurant only 30 seconds away and a small shop if you need something basic but don't want to drive to Plymstock. Great for walks (although we didn't) as right on the coastal path. Not suitable for the less able as the steps down to the beach are a bit of a mission but there was another beach with a slope further along the estate. It was a bit in the middle of nowhere so be prepared to drive places as there isn't much in the vicinity and the lanes aren't for the faint hearted but if you stock up at the supermarket there really isn't any reason to leave that wonderful view. We would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The remoteness - not many restaurants near by
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2014
Thankyou so much for the A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. review.
It really does mean a great deal to us to get such a good review and hopefully assist those who looking to book an unbiased view of our property.
Would love to see you again next year.
Kind Regards
Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascat19
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely idyllic”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at 'Driftwood' for just 4 nights and so wish we could have stayed the whole week.

As with previous reviews a 5 star rating is given as the standard of accommodation and attention to detail plus the location and truly spectacular unrivalled sea views provide all anyone could wish for in a 'get-away from it all' break. We were fortunate to have fantastic weather for swimming and cliff walking and just enjoying the superb views from the chalet's front terrace. However even off season or with not such good weather I am sure a week spent here would be just as relaxing and unforgettable

For anyone looking for a quiet retreat this is the place. No need to even use the car.

We will definitely want to return and for a full week next time

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your review I am glad that it met all your expectations. We would love to have you return - as you say at any time of the year.
Regards
Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing