We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Location and Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed here with my Mum in November for our yearly Christmas Shopping jaunt. Hotel in great location for everything Plymouth has to offer, shops, restaurants, culture, travel etc.
Room was clean and a decent size with very comfortable beds.

Staff were very helpful, efficient and pleasant.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c0rnishbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen D, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting. Really pleased you enjoyed the pre Christmas shopping trip, hope to see you both back for the January sales!!!

Kind regards
Helen Dymoke-Marr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    746
    849
    399
    124
    65
See reviews for
535
624
127
540
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Well I just spent 10 days visiting my son in Plymouth, rain, rain, rain, but the sun shone in Jury's Inn in the friendly smiles of the staff. (Location - walking; 5 min to the bus stop, 10 min to the Barbican area, 7 min to the largest shopping mall, 10 min to the sea, 20 min to the train.) Being a coffee addict but only the good stuff, living in Spain does this to you, was not a problem, Costas my favorite UK coffee house, was included at the bar. My daughter and I would enjoy a cappuccino or latte every morning in the lounge. At first I would get dressed to go there but by the 3rd day it was sweat pants and sport shirt. And internet is free with a drink. Get the costa card where every tenth coffee is free, we had 5 free coffees. The rooms very clean, the beds comfortable. A large bath I filled to the brim 3 times and soaked in hot, hot water to warm up from the daily soakings. Who has time to do this at home? Very relaxing. Booked the hotel in advance and what great value. Will definitely stay here for every trip to Plymouth.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen D, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Hi Jeff

So glad that despite the weather you had a great time in Plymouth. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards
Happy New Year

Helen DM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portreath
Level Contributor
171 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Jury's Inn competes in the same customer arena as Premier Inn's. We visited this hotel for a one night stay 20/12/13, the location within Plymouth City Centre is very good indeed, service was initially good with three receptionists however at check out only one was working, she was totally overwhelmed. We ended up just leaving our room keys at the desk and departing as there was no way we would be seen for some time. The rooms were small compared to Premier Inn as was the bed. The room was equipped in much the same way with tea, coffee etc and bath products. Where this hotel lets itself down considerably is the lack of parking and the cost. There are only a handful of spaces that can be used by the hotel in the adjacent car park and they are open to other members of the public, the cost is reasonable at £6 but we found it impossible to get a space. We had to park in Drakes Circus car part overnight at a cost of £12 which is an annoying addition to ones bill. Breakfast was good and on a par with Premier Inns and staff courteous.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M00sej00se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen D, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your post . Apologies for your wait in reception on your departure. At Jurys Inn we do have Express Checkout to facilitate the speedy departure of guests like yourselves, so I am sorry you were not made aware of this. I am pleased you found the staff courteous and the location convenient.

Kind regards
Helen DM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

A busy hotel, ideally situated in the centre of Plymouth. Easy access and walking distance to all attractions and shops. The shopping mall is 5 minutes away and Plymouth Barbican/Hoe is 10 to 15 minutes walk. Plenty of Restaurants again within walking distance whether its in the Mall area or for an evening meal I strongly recommend the barbican. A vast array of cuisine from Seafood to Steak, Italian/Mexican etc. Reception area within the hotel is large with plenty of seating. Costa/Bar is on the ground floor and that of the eating areas for breakfast or evening meals. Menu's either Bar or restaurant are varied to suit all. The rooms are very clean and that of the hotel itself. I stayed on the 7 floor in a corner room which was very spacious and no distraction noises. The staff from the receptionist, bar staff, waiters and cleaners should be commended - they are polite, helpful, friendly and welcoming to give any advice no matter how small in giving your stay a pleasant one. Yes!! there is the downside of the parking but there are other carparks, again within walking distance, I managed to get a parking space under the hotel and used the Paybyphone facility which I booked for 3 days (30 Pounds). Its computer monitored by the car parking staff - with no ticket requirement and your allowed to drive in and out when ever you want. However!! risk is, is there a parking space on return. Overall, a very pleasant stay. Thankyou Jury's Inn - I will re-visit again and gladly tell my colleagues of the hotel.

Room Tip: Arrive in plenty time for a parking space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plac56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen D, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a comprehensive and helpful review. I will post your review on our staff notice board and I am sure that the staff will be as delighted as I am that you will choose Jurys Inn next time you are in town.

Kind regards and Happy Christmas

Helen Dymoke-Marr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

what a fantastic stay. hotel spotless, clean to a very high standard. staff pleasant and helpful. parking was a bit of a bother as the hotel doesn't have its own parking, however they do give a subsidised parking rate at reception. hotel within walking distance from shops, cafes and amenities. free taxi phone at reception. couldn't fault it in any way. after a stay in another centrally located inn which was far more expensive, when we visited Plymouth for Sons passing out a few years ago. this hotel was 100% better. I highly recommend the Jurys Inn for short stays in Plymouth. They also provide free wi fi. bright , modern décor, halls smell of new carpet as do rooms. cant recommend it enough.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cosmic-mamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen D, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to post such a glowing review. Thank you very much.

Kind regards
Helen Dymoke-Marr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Free phone to call a taxi in reception. The rooms are very clean with comfortable beds. All the staff throughout the hotel were very friendly from housekeeping, room service, reception and the restaurant staff. There is no car park-But don't let that put you off, there is one litterally underneith the hotel and we paid £6.00 for the night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen D, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Louise

So happy to hear you had a great stay with us. I will pass on your very positive feedback to all the staff who always try to make every guest feel welcome and valued.
See you again very soon, Bodmin is just down the road!!

Kind regards
Helen Dymoke-Marr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Have just come back from a break in Plymouth, we find this hotel a good location for the barbican also for shopping. The hotel is clean and has a good breakfast as well. The staff are all very helpfull and friendly we have used this hotel about 4 times already and will be returning next year.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen D, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Joy

Like many of our guests the proximity of the hotel to great shopping is a real bonus. How nice to hear you have stayed with us 4 times already. I hope you have enrolled with Jurys Rewards so you can take advantage of the benefits such loyalty deserves!

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Kind regards
Helen Dymoke-Marr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.0 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Duke of Cornwall Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#15 of 21 in Plymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Plymouth

Property: Jurys Inn Plymouth
Address: 50 Exeter Street, Plymouth PL4 0AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Plymouth offers the perfect city centre location from which to explore the beautiful city of Plymouth. The hotel is right beside the historic quarter and offers an easy 10 minute walk to the city hub which features the Drake Circus Retail Park, the Theatre Royal, the Barbican Maritime Village and Continental style Sutton Marina. The world-famous Dartmoor National Park is a 45 minute drive away. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available nearby at Plymouth Charles Cross car park, underneath Gala Bingo or at the Drake Circus Shopping Mall opposite the hotel. Our comfortable, newly designed bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft DREAM bed by Jurys Inn, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Plymouth with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Jurys Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Jurys Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing