We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal city centre location”
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed for one night at The Jury's Inn, Plymouth for a weekend of shopping and an evening out with friends. Hotel located within walking distance of Drake Circus and main city centre shops etc. Parking is beneath the hotel and shared with Gala Bingo and Staples... for £6 you can park from 1700-1100 hours (or you could pay £10 for 24 hours).
Hotel itself was clean and reasonably well presented. Room comfortable and clean. Bar prices were predictably expensive (a pint of lager and a glass of wine cost over £12). Breakfast was very good (although £10 per person was a little expensive).
Hotel is ideal for a short stay. Would likely return, but only if/when cheaper tariffs are available.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whiskyvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen D, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. As a special offer to our guests, we offer a 20% discount, with breakfast vouchers at £8.00 if purchased the night before.

Kind regards
Helen Dymoke-Marr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,132 - 2,138 of 2,659 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed for one night -

Check in Good- Room Good- Bathroom Good- Staff Very Good, Parking Good-

Thats where it goes from good to shocking.

Scrambled eggs-cold tasteless
Bacon-fat was white, meat very poor barely warm oily
Sausages- Burt very oily warm-deep fried at a guess
Fried eggs-rubber cold-inedible
Hash Browns-undercooked-inedible cold
Tomatoes- undercooked
Baked Beans-wow--Ok-give the Chef a pat on the back

I ate some of mine, my son left most of his. We ate somewhere else an hour later, as we were still hungry.

Have stayed here before, breakfast was enjoyable then, whats happened!

Will be returning as your accommodation and your staff represent what Jurys Inns are all about-value- however, your breakfast is really really letting you down, it really will be a McDonalds next time!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nalimugmug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen D, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest

Many apologies that our breakfast did not live up to your previous experience. Please could you drop me a line to let me know which day and at what time you experienced the breakfast offering.
I am pleased to hear that you found the rest of our hotel and staff to be good and we look forward to welcoming you again with breakfast on us this time.

Kind regards
Helen Dymoke-Marr

helen_dymoke-marr@jurysinns.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed here for three nights on business supposedly because it was the best deal in town. They do have cheap room rates, but when you factor in the extra 20GBP/day for parking (which they don't own) and internet services, it isn't much of a better deal than the other places in town. However, staff were very nice and breakfast was standard (but also about 10GBP/day).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen D, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your post. You are correct, that in common with many city centre hotels we do not have our own car park. In terms of the internet cost, we do offer a free hours worth of access with the purchase of a costa beverage. I am glad you found our staff freindly and helpful.

Kind regards
Helen Dymoke-Marr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Clean & comfortable hotel with tasty breakfast - except for the coffee which I found undrinkable so orange juice was an acceptable alternative.
Parking is awkward with limited spaces available if arriving late.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen D, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, I am glad that the orange juice was a palatable alternative to the coffee!. We do have a Costa coffee bar on iste, so when you are next with us, please ask for a Costa on the house!!

Kind regards
Helen Dymoke-Marr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting Plymouth on business. The room was spacious and clean, the staff helpful and friendly - no complaints! The breakfast was average - a "help yourself" buffet. One thing I recommend it that you check and DOUBLE check the amount they charge. When I checked out, the member of staff behind the counter noticed that I had been overcharged £60 for the stay (I, foolishly, hadn't noticed!). She refunded my card right away, but apparently it wad the bird time it had happened that weekend, so worth watching out for!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen D, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for your positive review, I am glad to hear you were correctly billed for your stay.

Kind regards
Helen Dymoke-Marr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here as a cheap way of spending a night in Plymouth.
The room was good, clean and with nothing to moan about.
The staff were helpful and polite.
Breakfast was a touch expensive - £8 if booked as a voucher in advance, £10 if paid on the day and this for a very average buffet grease-bound tepid affair - don't bother, there are several eateries close to that will give you a better meal at far less cost.
Overall a good place to stay, it's convenient for the centre of town and as a place to lay your head, hard to beat

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Little_Bear_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen D, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your post, we are glad you found our location convenient and our staff helpful and polite

Kind regards
Helen Dymoke-Marr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

After a last minute booking... Literally three hrs before checking in. We pleasantly arrived at The Jurys. Was welcomed wth polite quick efficient reception personnel. On arrival to the room on the seventh floor whch took seconds to find unlike other hotel experiences we found a clean tidy warm cosy room with EVERYTHJNG we needed for a short break even week stay if needed. The bar was kept clean tidy and friendly by the barmen.. Prices were normal. And the seating areas were spacious cosy and well mentained. Breakfast was fantastic. If u wanted it. It was there. I arrived a size 12 and left a size 14 im sure !!! The restaurant girls were clean tidy very polite and helpfull. A big warm thankq to which i presume was the rsstaurant manager who really wth his team couldnt do enuf. All in all a luvly experience. A great relaxing stay and minutes to walk into the city centre. Really wot more do u require??? As i work in a 4* hotel myself i therefore have quite high expectations of all which ticked and crossed all of my needs. Thankq team for a wonderful two day break HOWEVER my staff will b under scrutiny and a shake up when i return as compared to ur service heads will be rolling!!!! Thankq again ;)

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jojo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen D, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear JoJo

Thank you very much for your brilliant post, the entire team is thrilled that they impressed a felow hospitality professional.
Come back soon.

Kind regards
Helen Dymoke-Marr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#12 of 21 in Plymouth
193 reviews
3 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
2,131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#13 of 21 in Plymouth
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#18 of 21 in Plymouth
604 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
805 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Plymouth

Address: 50 Exeter Street, Plymouth PL4 0AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: $67 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jurys Inn Plymouth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Plymouth offers the perfect city centre location from which to explore the beautiful city of Plymouth. The hotel is right beside the historic quarter and offers an easy 10 minute walk to the city hub which features the Drake Circus Retail Park, the Theatre Royal, the Barbican Maritime Village and Continental style Sutton Marina. The world-famous Dartmoor National Park is a 45 minute drive away. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available nearby at Plymouth Charles Cross car park, underneath Gala Bingo or at the Drake Circus Shopping Mall opposite the hotel. Our comfortable, newly designed bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft DREAM bed by Jurys Inn, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Plymouth with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Jurys Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing