We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel In Good Location”
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed one night whilst working locally.

Good sized room, the only (very slight) negative was the bathroom was a littl cramped.

Staff were very welcoming and location was ideal for exploring Plymouth.

Bar facilities great although I didn't use them. Parking was £6 close by. I probably didn't really need to pay as I checked in late and left early but staff still recommended I pay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,207 - 2,213 of 2,577 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights whilst on a business trip last week.

Rate:

Super value at £39 per night.

Location:

Excellent. You can walk anywhere in the city centre from this hotel

Parking:

Parking can be a hassle. Hotel offer a discount overnight stay at secure car park next door for £6. If you pay in the car park rather than at reception it will cost £10. The car park locks at 11pm sharp so if you arrive after this time cross your fingers and hope that one of the six outside (non secure) bays are available.

Room:

Normal chain hotel stuff really. Bed was comfortable, shower had loads of hot water with good pressure, TV was flat screen with the usual digital freeview offering

Internet:

There was a charge for this (from memory £6 for 24 hours) It was a great connection though, could watch youtube videos without any buffering.

Overall:

Friendly service, great value and a good location means I would stay here again. All in all for secure parking and a fast internet connection for 1 night I paid an average of £49 per night. You won't get better for this price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OFM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

After a shopping trip in the city, myself and my boyfriend decided staying overnight seemed a good idea. We searched through booking.com and found the Jurys Inn for just £39.00 a night. Expecting a very basic hotel we were shocked when it was everything we needed for a budget night away. We had a drink in the hotel bar (unfortunately hotel prices) which was a lovely with a fab atmosphere.
Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a good, clean, easy access hotel within the city. Fab location for shopping and The Barbican for Bar and Restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ch43belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel in February and I would sassy that it was adequate for what we were looking for. On arrival we were allocated a room but when we got to it we found that the housekeeping had not cleaned it from the last residents. On going back down to reception we were given a new room and vouchers for breakfast the next morning which to be honest was a nice touch!
Room was ok and nothing to write home about, our free breakfast was good but didn't have any dinner so can't really give an opinion on that. It is found in the city centre and good for the shops and within walking distance to the harbour. Overall was somewhere to stay but not a stand out.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAJOHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and Boxing day. What a great nights sleep on each night. I had a clean spacious room large shower room and towels changed each day over the Christmas period. You could change your room heating to suit and it worked properly. The Staff were friendly and helpful in every way, even though they had to work over Christmas.

This hotel is perfect for shopping as main shopping area within 10 minutes walk. The only down side is limited parking but you can have a voucher for reduced cost parking in the very close by Multi story car park. If you travel by train then it is a short taxi ride away.

Room Tip: If you are disabled in any way then ask for a room with a walk in shower on the 4th Floor. Lifts ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Easy to find but has limited parking next door. Please ensure you dont park on any of the coloured parking lots as these are reserved for other businesses and a penalty will be enforced. Providing you do find a parking slot, then Jurys offer a voucher for reduced parking, A short trip up the lift and a 100m walk and you are in Jurys Plymouth. I received a warm welcome from two members of staff who provided me with a quick and friendly registration process. I was on the fifth floor (512) and was pleased with the standard. It was very clean and roomy with a view to the side of the building. It had Tea / Coffee in room and ice maker just along the corridor. We ate out in the evening but breakfast was good with a fair selection of hot and cold.
Overall I had a comfortable and relaxing stay here which was also very good value

Room Tip: Watch out for the correct parking bays
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We had a spacious and clean superior room with a queen size bed, which was so comfortable I didn't want to get up the next morning! Best nights sleep I have had in a hotel for years! The only down side is the hotel is on a busy main road and traffic noise (plus noisy revellers) was constant all night - double/triple glazing would sort this out. Breakfast was good, with plenty of choice, providing a good start to the day.

The hotel is in a good spot, with easy acess to the shops, the Barbican and Plymouth Hoe. Parking is nearby but when you have suitcases and bags, perhaps some help from the hotel could be provided?

Only one gripe - our double room had two hand towels but only one bath towel! When I confronted the chambermaids about this, firstly it was very hard to communicate with them as they spoke little or no English, and I was told with a smile that company policy is that you only get one bath towel per room! So we ended up sharing one bath towel, albeit a very big one, between us!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a Superior room - well worth it! And request a room at the back or side of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#14 of 21 in Plymouth
156 reviews
3.0 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
2,083 reviews
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#12 of 21 in Plymouth
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#18 of 21 in Plymouth
598 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
0.5 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Plymouth

Address: 50 Exeter Street, Plymouth PL4 0AZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: $71 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Plymouth offers the perfect city centre location from which to explore the beautiful city of Plymouth. The hotel is right beside the historic quarter and offers an easy 10 minute walk to the city hub which features the Drake Circus Retail Park, the Theatre Royal, the Barbican Maritime Village and Continental style Sutton Marina. The world-famous Dartmoor National Park is a 45 minute drive away. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available nearby at Plymouth Charles Cross car park, underneath Gala Bingo or at the Drake Circus Shopping Mall opposite the hotel. Our comfortable, newly designed bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft DREAM bed by Jurys Inn, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Plymouth with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jurys Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Jurys Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing