We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money&location”
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed in the Jurys Inn, Plymouth with our two young kids. We booked the room trough Late Rooms for as just as £39. The room was clean, the reception staff helpful and the breakfast tasty(£10 for full English). The location is fab if you want to be central and in general we had a very pleasant stay there as a family.
My only concern is that they don't have parking. There is one near but is £10 for a 24 hours and you have to carry your luggage in our case under the rain with two kids...
In general I do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,458)
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Plymouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,110 - 2,116 of 2,458 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel is fine for a budget hotel, the room was large and comfortable. The staff were OK, but I won't remember any one other than the chambermaid and barman who was friendly and helpful.

The breakfast was ok but certainly not worth £10 and why Oh why do hotels still charge for WiFi, £5 per hour is a rip off! There is plenty of free WiFi in close walking distance.

The bar was comfortable, relaxing and probably the friendliest part of the hotel.

Parking....... This hotel is not old, why did the planners not consider that people visiting Plymouth may well have driving! Parking is next door in an underground car park that is council run - it is simply not big enough. When I called the hotel they told me parking would be £6 for 24 hrs, it was £10! Not overly expensive but why not be truthful.

I'd probably look elsewhere Next time I do business in Plymouth.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed at Jurys Inn, Plymouth for business reasons.

The room was entirely adequate for business travel. The bed was small but comfortable and there was a desk to work at. As with many hotels the hairdryer was a bit useless, the cord didn't reach far enough to be able to use it in front of the mirror. I asked for a room with a bath, but I suppose in a bid to save water the bath was very shallow so not very relaxing.

I ate in the restaurant which I would describe as very average for the price. The food arrived suspiciously quickly! Breakfast was also average but it would have been nice if the tables were laid so customers didn't have to carry everything they needed to the table. The orange juice, which was dispensed from a machine was clearly watered down and was quite unpleasant.

This hotel met my needs but I wouldn't want to stay here for purposes other than business.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the seventh floor with a view of the marina.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squeaky35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

First impressions, some reception staff could be smarter, as the male "Managers"? all looked a little scruffy trousers too long, open neck shirts Parking is a pain, wherein you have to use the Gala Bingo carpark, make sure you have £1 coins to park first before you then purchase an overnight stay from reception. Rooms OK yes they were clean,,not much character but noise from extractor fan in bathroom kept going all the time, I found the bed hard as were the pillows although they said softer ones were in the wardrobe !!! Wifi £5 per hour But the good side is its within walking distance to the city centre, and the breakfast being buffet style was excellent, The price we paid was very good value for money, but when staying in Plymouth again I would go for the Premier Inns on Lockyers Quay Sorry Jurys, you need to up your standards.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back are quieter than the main road
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohdearmeWestmidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Arrived at 10.30 pm after a 5 1/2 hour journey from London. Dirty towels left in bathroom and tea/coffee stains on sheets. Receptionist told me I should have taken this up with management on arrival - too tired. Didn't stay for breakfast. Located next to a busy roundabout on a dual carriageway, and a large bingo hall/club - not ideal.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hw46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback and apologise for the lower than expected housekeeping standards that you found on arrival at the hotel.

We aim to exceed our guests expectations on every occasion, but clearly this has not happened in the case of your stay. Clearly there has been a breakdown in our Accommodation checking process and your feedback has already been provided to our Accommodation Manager who has commenced a review of our procedures.

Should you have any further feedback please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Yours Sincerely

Graham Hole
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were visiting family for the new year so decided to stay here with our two granddaughters on 30 and 31st December. When we first arrived we were told that the room was only booked for two and not a family room for four. This was rectified after a while and a double sofa bed was put in the room very quickly. The room was still a good size and clean. Plenty of towels also. We had a view of the Barbican and the sea so quite nice. The breakfast buffet was good but as the food diminished it was not replaced for quite a while.Parking was £10 for 24 hours but there was a drop off point at the side of the bingo place.
Overall for what we paid we were satisfied with what we got. Would we use this hotel again yes we would.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Have stated here many times, mainly for work and at times pleasure. They are very accommodating and the service is always very good. Ideally placed for either a trip in to the centre of Plymouth or a journey further afield. Parking is near and reasonably priced in a secure car park.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ac16987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.0 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#6 of 21 in Plymouth
2,012 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#16 of 21 in Plymouth
106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#12 of 21 in Plymouth
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#19 of 21 in Plymouth
586 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Plymouth

Address: 50 Exeter Street, Plymouth PL4 0AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: $83 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Plymouth offers the perfect city centre location from which to explore the beautiful city of Plymouth. The hotel is right beside the historic quarter and offers an easy 10 minute walk to the city hub which features the Drake Circus Retail Park, the Theatre Royal, the Barbican Maritime Village and Continental style Sutton Marina. The world-famous Dartmoor National Park is a 45 minute drive away. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available nearby at Plymouth Charles Cross car park, underneath Gala Bingo or at the Drake Circus Shopping Mall opposite the hotel. Our comfortable, newly designed bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft DREAM bed by Jurys Inn, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Plymouth with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jurys Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Jurys Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing