We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Jury's Inn”
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Our stay at Jury's Inn”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Going to keep it short and sweet. I paid £50 for a twin room in Plymouth. It was extremely good value for money. The rooms are very well decorated, the service received was on par with some top hotels I've stayed in, and the beds were the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in.

Great facilities for a budget hotel, 10 out of 10 all round.

Paid £10 more for a Days inn last month which was utterly inhabitable - to only pay £50 for this was outstanding.

Thanks

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    840
    914
    426
    136
    74
See reviews for
585
691
139
589
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

speedy check in, very polite receptionist, spacious room, spotlessly clean , central location .excellent value for money . would defo use this hotel again .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lells27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

A good hotel in an excellent location however parking can be an issue. Our room on the 8th floor was clean and tidy, with a comfortable bed. The room overlooked the main road and Drake Circus, this proved to be noisy with traffic running most of the night. I recommend you have a room looking towards the sea front to avoid this. All in all excellent value for money at £45 for the night!

Room Tip: Quieter rooms over look the sea front
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foxy2694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Parking - parking is beneath the hotel but not cheap. Fairly easy to find - go to main roundabout and look for the GALA BINGO. Had trouble arranging payment - phone system didn't work so take some change.

Location - Good. Walking distance to the Barbican, bars, centre etc

Food - Didn't sign for B+B though this looked fairly cheap. Wetherspoons for cooked breakfast not too far, plus bakeries and other food outlets quite close so not needed. We picked up costa coffee from the hotel bar and walked for the breakfast. Bar refused to give me Irish Coffee as their "coffee machine didn't do it" and coke and jack daniels extremely expensive

Hotel - Fair. Bed seemed smaller than a standard double and was a little uncomfortable. We had what should have been the quietest room (Thank you for arranging this Jury's Inn!) but even so the noise outside was unbearable at times. The room was fairly clean though it didn't look like it had been thoroughly cleaned whilst we were staying there - but good on arrival. Staff were polite and someone did call to check we were happy with room.

Tips - If you are looking to go on a boat trip during your stay, like us, don't go early spring! Many Ferrys don't start working until easter break.
If coming from North Somerset/South Somerset drop off at Mothercombe beach during it's opening times, Solcombe and Kingsbridge (lovely tapas restaurant here - a must have!)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola123Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Car parking is poor you are not told about any deals until you have checked in by then you have had to pay also signage from basement on lifts and stairs is poor , breakfast is ajoke go to little coffee shop at rear of hotel better value

Room Tip: Go rear of hotel for rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Just don't stay here, go to a bed and breakfast instead. The room was dirty, the window wouldn;t open and the bed wasn't made properly.
The lack of tea and coffee and milk in the rooms didn't help nor did the watered down juice they served at breakfast. The breakfasts were passible but the tea was vile and the lack of milk was ridiculous.
On checking in, the receptionist seemed more interested in discussing the the whereabouts of an iron with her collegue!!
We had no information about breakfast time or about the hotel or Plymouth. To top it all they allow all male and all female parties so we had no sleep due to drunken shouting and screaming from these people. Our room telephone didn't work so my husband had to go down to reception at 3 in the morning to complain.
Oh no parking either.
Just horrid.

Room Tip: Erm just don't bother, go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MELMO2571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

This is just a comment on bar food not the hotel rooms.

I hope you don't have any problems but if you should need to ask for a refund be careful, if you paid in cash you won't get a refund on the day! they have a policy of not refunding cash payments, you have to give your details and wait around 2 weeks for a cheque to be sent from the HQ in Ireland. I find this policy crazy, especially when the problem was the non-appearance of two cold chicken sandwiches after more than 40 minutes.

To be fair - I contacted the hotel manager who was very apologetic for 'kitchen problems' on the day but said not giving cash was due to money laundering issues - for £11 - I wish he had just admitted it is their policy.

He also sent flowers as an apology.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JannermaidGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.0 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
1,962 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#16 of 21 in Plymouth
68 reviews
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#14 of 21 in Plymouth
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#17 of 21 in Plymouth
574 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Plymouth

Property: Jurys Inn Plymouth
Address: 50 Exeter Street, Plymouth PL4 0AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Plymouth offers the perfect city centre location from which to explore the beautiful city of Plymouth. The hotel is right beside the historic quarter and offers an easy 10 minute walk to the city hub which features the Drake Circus Retail Park, the Theatre Royal, the Barbican Maritime Village and Continental style Sutton Marina. The world-famous Dartmoor National Park is a 45 minute drive away. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available nearby at Plymouth Charles Cross car park, underneath Gala Bingo or at the Drake Circus Shopping Mall opposite the hotel. Our comfortable, newly designed bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft DREAM bed by Jurys Inn, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Plymouth with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Jurys Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing