We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for what we wanted.”
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for what we wanted.”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Going to keep it short and sweet....Easy check in, great rooms, comfy and had all the basics even had ironing board etc. Nice reception area with coffee, restaurant and bar all great. Staff helpful and quick to check in etc. We went for a girlie night out and needed a one night stay - perfect location for what we wanted as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxine3302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    783
    877
    408
    126
    69
See reviews for
554
648
132
561
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I stayed here for a week in Feb 2012, and was quite happy generally. Nice comfortable, clean rooms, and fantastic location. Parking a little expensive (parked in Gala Bingo - £10 for 24hours) but cheaper than most other car parks in the area. Restaurant - good choice of food but quite slow service (maybe short staffed, not sure). Good breakfast. Would stay here again :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aashnaramnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset !
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Stayed for a Saturday night in a family room in March for £34.70 room only !! For this price / more we could have been in a budget hotel somewhere on outskirts of city. Instead we were in a much better standard of hotel within easy walking distance of the Barbican, the Aquarium and the city centre. Service was friendly, room was clean and warm. Parking arrangements are not great and cost £10 for overnight (24 hours) but not a big issue bearing in mind the overall price. With Travelodges seeming to go ever downmarket the Jury's chain has again provided us with a good quality room at a great price.

Room Tip: Hotel is on busy road (traffic all night) so go for room on upper floor if you like sleeping with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorsetGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chipper127
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

£57.50 for 2 with breakfast cant beat it great value if i was poivkie i would say about car parking but, staff friendly and helpfull, room clean, bathroom all working, breakfast was goos standard fair but still good

WELL DONE JURYS

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamTurners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

I have 2 issues during my 10 day business trip stay.

1) The iron provided by the hotel was bursting white particles during use and had stuck burnt material on its surface. This was promptly rectified by the hotel and I do not have any concerns.

2) The wall behind my bed completely lacked any ability to proof sound. It was vibrating on simple knock and I was able to hear everything in the room next to me. This so called wall on inspection appeared to be something like simple cardboard covered with plaster. I was unable to sleep for 2 nights, but not because of the other customers being noisy, but due to hearing everything that they were doing because of the wall. The management took action and moved the other customers and left the other room empty.

However I was neither offered nor provided any compensation for these 2 sleepless nights despite numerous e-mails with the management. Instead they tried to convince me that the wall is perfectly built and complying with all types of standards.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sikimor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Weekend Overnight Stay
This hotel was just right for our needs - just a few hundred metres for the Drakes Shoping centre and a few minutes walk from the barbican (old harbour area with lots of restuarnts/ shops). Staff were very friendly and room was just fine, as was breakfast. Parking was close by - £10 for 24 hrs in the adjacent underground car park. Stay in Plymouth a few times a year and would be more than happy to stay here again depending on the price - we always look for discounted prices).

Room Tip: There is a convenient underground public carpark right next to the hotel. Not at all obvious but im...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zigmondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights whilst working in stonehouse RNB. Tidy hotel with clean rooms. Food available at bar and in restuarant, More choice in bar. Food good and average prices. Central location for shops, 2 minute walk away and university 5 min walk, very good when visiting students. Downside parking is not free. Be prepared to pay £10-12 a day.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldguysruleportland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.0 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#14 of 21 in Plymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Plymouth
Holiday Inn Plymouth
#13 of 21 in Plymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Plymouth

Property: Jurys Inn Plymouth
Address: 50 Exeter Street, Plymouth PL4 0AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Plymouth offers the perfect city centre location from which to explore the beautiful city of Plymouth. The hotel is right beside the historic quarter and offers an easy 10 minute walk to the city hub which features the Drake Circus Retail Park, the Theatre Royal, the Barbican Maritime Village and Continental style Sutton Marina. The world-famous Dartmoor National Park is a 45 minute drive away. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available nearby at Plymouth Charles Cross car park, underneath Gala Bingo or at the Drake Circus Shopping Mall opposite the hotel. Our comfortable, newly designed bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft DREAM bed by Jurys Inn, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Plymouth with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Jurys Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Jurys Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing