We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
34
27
6
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
27
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall pubfriendly landlordplymouth soundfree parkingrooms are cleana great staybreakfast was excellentcomfortable bedgood sizealesmountbattenaccommodationfurycottageharbour
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 74 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Four of us popped in on the off chance on a quiet Monday and had a fantastic lunch. The Boringdon serves a decent selection of pub 'classics' and at two for a tenner on a Monday the value was exceptional value - we all agreed that it still would have been so at full price. Very tasty, fresh, well presented, good ales and excellent service. Nice little beer garden. Always liked Turnchapel area and this place is somwhere I'll be back to again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank JamesE2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

About a 10 minute walk from the Mountbatten Center, where we were staying.
We spent 2 nights in here.
There was 15 in our party and we had no trouble getting seated on the friday night.
To be on the safe side we reserved tables for the Saturday night.
On the friday ,I had the triple curry, that was a choice of 3 currys, from a choice of about 10, with rice and chips, a great tasting, large portion meal, All, in the group had something different, all agreed tge food was good.
Saturday night was steak night and again the food was very good.
A good choice of ales are available.
All the staff and management were very friendly and helpful.
We are back in Plymouth in May2018, and will be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

We ate a few evenings in the pub. The food was realy English: with Pies, burgers and some curry. Every day of the week there was the possibility to choose from the specials. One evening fish and then more burgers ....
The people are so friendly and try very hard to give you ( continentals) an extra. But every dish is served with peas and no other vegetables ( unless you ask).
It was a 'real English experience'

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Luc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

Great friendly inn. Accommodation was good and a great location for enjoying the Plymouth Area. If you are a diver looking for a great place to stay for diving, then the Boringdon Arms cannot be beaten. A great friendly welcome awaits.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

Amazing place. Fantastic place to say
Really friendly. The breakfast is great and the evening pub menu is amazing. The burgers were one of the best I have ever tasted. Bedrooms were large and relaxing with good ensuite.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank samq235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews