We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,771)
Filter reviews
2,773 results
Traveler rating
1,274
943
330
129
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,274
943
330
129
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishbone restaurant two double beds city centre modern hotel free parking derriford hospital rooms are large air con good size plenty of parking excellent hotel would stay again buffet style biscuits business trip car park tea and coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,773 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There were one or 2 hickups in reception over our advance booking, otherwise all went smoothly, our room was looked after perfectly and the resteraunt staff were particularly helpful and welcoming. food was perfectly helpful. As 80 + year olds we found the provision of plenty of hand rails and non slip surface in the bath particularly helpful. we enjoyed the large and comfortable room.. The only shortcoming was a lack of light to sit on the sofa to read, The only comfortable way tp relax and read with sufficient light was to lay on the bed. Nevertheless we had a really enjoyable stay and would highly recomend the Future Inn to others.
o

Room tip: A large comfortable and well equipped room, apart from a lack of adequate light at the sofa end
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jgodsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for recommending us. We do hope to see you again and your comments in regards to light have been passed on to higher management to see if there is something we can do to improve that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I do not know since when I was in a Hotel like this!! Everything excellent! Nice people and everything ok! I recommend it for everybody! Connection is very good , food is ok , room facilities everything , the plumbing in the bathroom is almost perfect like at home. Cheers

Room tip: 2 double beds
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlexandruIoancio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel really clean and friendly staff. Breakfast was plentiful, provided us with bread for coeliac and offered to cook some food separately for her. Convenient to Plymouth centre - £10 in a taxi no matter how many in it. Only gripe was the rom keys did not always work. Onf of our group had to move to another room which was a pain as we were all next to each other originally. Plenty of parking. Would stay again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dnewto522911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind comments. Sincere apologies you experienced some issues with room keys during your stay. With the system we have in place, we can occasionally have some electrical difficulties. We do hope you come and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night and it was a lovely hotel. Check in and check out was simple and staff throughout the hotel were friendly. We used the room service from the fish bone restaurant and the meal was fab ! Loved the slippers and robe to relax in and the special welcome. The room was lovely and clean and the bathroom was exceptional. Highly recommend this hotel !

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nancysowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review and for recommending us. We look forward to you staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

I have stayed here before and have always been very happy. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are a decent size and clean and there is free parking. The on site restaurant is very good. The prices compare very favourably with the bigger chains which is good as this feels far more up market than them. I would stay here again definitely.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LondonGirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind comments and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews