We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Future Inn Plymouth
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting a family member in hospital, reception staff very friendly, rooms very modern and clean overall happy.
Would like to give the restaurant a special mention as I thoroughly enjoyed my experience there. This to me was a surprise as I had been reading the poor reviews prior to my stay about the restaurant so was a bit nervous but I thought i'm going to be the judge of this. I had dinner on two occasions where when I entered the restaurant I was meted and greeted by the staff, I chose to eat from the early bird menu, my first meal being the ribs and the meat just fell off the bone I also tried the cod and chips which was a very nice portion size, both meals were very hot and were both delivered to me in good time and presented excellent!! I felt very comfortable in this restaurant and staff were exceptionally friendly, polite and attentive.
I don't usually write review but I felt I needed to correct a few reviews on here and would definatly recommend eating and staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to hear you found your room pleasant and staff friendly.
I am especially happy to hear you enjoyed your experience in the Fishbone restaurant. We have made strides in correcting the issues raised in the reviews, and it is great to hear that you agree.
I will pass your comments on to our food & beverage manager, who will pass on the praise to both the chefs and the serving staff.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,051)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,598 - 1,604 of 2,052 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

stayed for 2 nights for a family wedding which was also held at the hotel. Rooms were well equipped , warm, and comfortable , standard rooms either had 2 queen sized double beds or a bed and a settee. Well nose proofed as we were over the wedding reception room on the first floor and couldn't hear any noise . Gym on the the first floor appeared t be clean & well equipped although we didn't have time to use it. We didn't eat the the restaurant but several of our party were disappointed with the service and quality of food although the wedding meal was served promptly with a smile ,and of reasonable quality for a large catered event

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willow20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to Future Inn Plymouth.
I am pleased to hear that you found both your rooms and our facilities to be pleasant.
We pride ourselves on having a very friendly team, and it is great to hear that you experienced the friendly service we offer.
We hope you enjoyed the wedding, and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We chose the Future inn because of the location and although we only stayed for one night we were really pleased with the Hotel and staff,the room was very spacious it had everything you
needed very clean and tidy also their was plenty of free parking on site, we will be back

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.
We are very grateful for the kind words regarding the standard of our rooms and the professional manner of our staff.
If you wish to return, we would recommend signing up to our Future Club Rewards scheme, just check our website or ask a member of our team for more details.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for the second time in the last few months when visiting our son at university. Room was very comfortable and clean. Very large with two double beds!! Staff helpful .Wifi excellent. Shower powerful and tea /coffee well stocked.

Will stay again !!

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Martina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you for your recent review.
It is great to read your kind words regarding our rooms and facilities.
We hope next time you visit your son you choose Future Inn Plymouth again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Excellent low price hotel

Quick check in

Well appointed clean, modern rooms.

Free wifi which was always a good speed connection allowing skype calls home each night.

Easy taxi journey from the train station.

Good staff who were very polite.

Nice restaurant and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nalindap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you for your recent review.
We are grateful for the kind words regarding the quality of the room and the polite staff.
If you are visiting us again, we would recommend signing up to the Future Club Rewards scheme, just visit our website or ask a member of the reception team.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on business.

Check in was quick and the person that checked me in was very chatty and helpful.

Taxi from the train station was £10

Room is nice and big with one double bed and a sofa. Pillows are good (not too soft!)

Two big drawers plus wardrobe hanging space (with about 10 hangers)

Plug socket next to the bed which is great

Shower is amazing

Hair dryer is good and quite powerful as well.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Coddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.
We pride ourselves on having excellent facilities for business travellers as well as our leisure guests, and it is great to hear you agree.
Your comments regarding the reception staff will be passed on to the team.
We hope you choose Future Inn Plymouth again when you are next visiting for business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

3 or 4 miles from city centre, but nice and quiet because of that, room was very large and comfortable with a separate sofa. Complimentary bottle of water supplied and biscuits with the coffee/tea. Nice large car park too. Didn't try breakfast as it was £9 per head, or dinner in Fishbone restaurant. The real ale in the bar was not kept very well unfortunately. The lager we tried was fine, but very expensive at £4.30/£4.50 per pint! Stayed 2 nights 25/26 October, really good value for the two nights. Will definitely stay again if the same offer is on.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TractorSoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you for your recent review.
We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be comfortable and to be great value for money.
I am grateful for your feedback regarding the ales and prices in the bar; this will be passed on to our food & beverage manager for their consideration.
We hope you choose Future Inn Plymouth again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,503 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#16 of 21 in Plymouth
133 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#18 of 21 in Plymouth
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#12 of 21 in Plymouth
985 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
3.1 mi away
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Plymouth

Address: 1 William Prance Road, Plymouth PL6 5ZD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#6 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: $76 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Future Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Future Inn Plymouth boasts 143, spacious, air-conditioned en-suite bedrooms equipped with all the modern convenient amenities you would expect of a quality upscale hotel with exceptional value for money. Future Inn Plymouth is in the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers to Devon and Cornwall. Dartmoor National Park, Plymouth City Centre, Plymouth Hoe, Historic Barbican, Sea Front, Fish Market, National Marine Aquarium, Plymouth Dome and the Theatre Royal are all within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Future Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Future Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Future Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing