We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a really nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Future Inn Plymouth
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had a really nice break here stayed 3 days while visiting family , the room was great with two queen beds lovely bathroom with great shower lovely soft towels.only ate 1 breakfastin hotel was ok so cant really comment on the restuarant. But I would def stay again and look forward to my next visit

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goanywheresunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you for your recent review.
It's great to hear that you found your stay to be so pleasant.
We pride ourselves on having a very high standard of rooms and it's good to hear you agree.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,009)
There are newer reviews for Future Inn Plymouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,671 - 1,677 of 2,009 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here for a family wedding & decided to stay 2 nights so we could already be in the room to get ready for the wedding. What a good decision, it was a huge room room, light airy & modern. It gave the feeling of luxury without the price tag!
Definitely reccommend!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.
I'm glad you found the room so pleasant, and I hope you had a enjoyed the wedding.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for the second time.
Hotel is super but the restaurant is an absolute mess.
The menu was missing five items, the Maitre insisted in making everyone wait at the desk for ages, so long that two couples decided to go elsewhere.

The rest of the staff try very hard but it was a reminder of 'The Hotel' with one person trying to organise everything and getting it so very wrong.

What a shame because when the food arrived it was good!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.
I would like to send my apologies for the treatment you received whilst dining in our restaurant.
This is not our usual standard of practice and your comments have been passed on to our restaurant manager for his consideration.
I hope this does not affect your decision to use Future Inns again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Found the hotel to be of a high standard staff where all excellent The only down side to my stay was the hotel was undergoing maintanance work. Other wise it would have been excellent across the board

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you for your recent review.
It's great to hear you found the hotel and staff of a high standard.
I apologise for the minor inconvenience our maintenance work caused to your stay, and I hope this does not affect your decision to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights recently.

Splashed out and had a suite... well worth it.

King sized bed, a TV in each room (for those that have kids or need to watch different programmes at the same time)

Free internet - although that is becoming pretty standard now

Ample free parking

All in all - just what one would expect from a mid-range hotel

Although the restaurant was awful - see separate review

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.
We appreciate the kind words regarding our suites. With regards to your restaurant review, i have made my restaurant manager aware of this. We appreciate all feedback as this goes towards improving the food and service we offer.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Well what a difference a day makes! Last night some shabby B&B and tonight luxury for the same price. This hotel is as good as i hoped it would be. Rooms are large, well equipped and clean. Hotel bright and modern. This is fantastic value for the price. I would definitely recommend it and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresah00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for your recent review.
We pride ourselves on offering excellent value for money, and its great to hear to agree.
We appreciate the recommendations and look forward to seeing you at Future Inns Plymouth again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We have just stayed at the future inn for the weekend and it was a very plesant stay.

All staff, professional and friendly.

Rooms fantastice, great facilities, roomy with 2 huge beds and very clean.

Breakfast although not fantastic it was certainly edible and hot.

Price was great and would most definately stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASmithyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of the Future Inns Plymouth.
We are grateful for the kind comments about our rooms and staff, all of which will be made aware of your feedback.
We hope to see you at Future Inns Plymouth again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,454 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#16 of 21 in Plymouth
106 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#18 of 21 in Plymouth
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#12 of 21 in Plymouth
964 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
3.1 mi away
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Plymouth

Address: 1 William Prance Road, Plymouth PL6 5ZD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#6 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: $76 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Future Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Future Inn Plymouth boasts 143, spacious, air-conditioned en-suite bedrooms equipped with all the modern convenient amenities you would expect of a quality upscale hotel with exceptional value for money. Future Inn Plymouth is in the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers to Devon and Cornwall. Dartmoor National Park, Plymouth City Centre, Plymouth Hoe, Historic Barbican, Sea Front, Fish Market, National Marine Aquarium, Plymouth Dome and the Theatre Royal are all within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Future Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Future Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Future Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing