We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good clean modern hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Future Inn Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Future Inn Plymouth
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Gunnislake, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good clean modern hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights recently.

Splashed out and had a suite... well worth it.

King sized bed, a TV in each room (for those that have kids or need to watch different programmes at the same time)

Free internet - although that is becoming pretty standard now

Ample free parking

All in all - just what one would expect from a mid-range hotel

Although the restaurant was awful - see separate review

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.
We appreciate the kind words regarding our suites. With regards to your restaurant review, i have made my restaurant manager aware of this. We appreciate all feedback as this goes towards improving the food and service we offer.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    790
    643
    212
    82
    50
See reviews for
530
533
79
420
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Well what a difference a day makes! Last night some shabby B&B and tonight luxury for the same price. This hotel is as good as i hoped it would be. Rooms are large, well equipped and clean. Hotel bright and modern. This is fantastic value for the price. I would definitely recommend it and would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresah00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent review.
We pride ourselves on offering excellent value for money, and its great to hear to agree.
We appreciate the recommendations and look forward to seeing you at Future Inns Plymouth again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We have just stayed at the future inn for the weekend and it was a very plesant stay.

All staff, professional and friendly.

Rooms fantastice, great facilities, roomy with 2 huge beds and very clean.

Breakfast although not fantastic it was certainly edible and hot.

Price was great and would most definately stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASmithyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Future Inns Plymouth.
We are grateful for the kind comments about our rooms and staff, all of which will be made aware of your feedback.
We hope to see you at Future Inns Plymouth again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I've stayed here loads of times over the past few years and whilst the hotel is superb and brilliant value the restaurant has always been a bit of a let down, no longer. They seem to have upped their game, whether it's because the hotel has got busier I'm not sure but I really enjoyed the meal I had here a couple of weeks ago. The breakfast too has improved.
Finally wi-fi throughout although I couldn't have complained much as internet here has always been free, other hotels should learn from this.
Great sized and really comfortable rooms. Future Inns should open more places, they wipe the floor with most other budget brands.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bodenseetoggenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and thank you for the kind comments.
It is great to hear you feel the restaurant has improved; we continually strive to improve the food and service we offer, and your comments will be passed onto the restaurant manager.
We are glad you took advantage of the free wi-fi, we feel this sets us aside from many of our competitors.
We look forward to seeing you at Future Inns Plymouth again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontypool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

we stayed at the hotel last night, and we found it very much to our liking, the room was one of the largest hotel rooms we have stayed in, and it was spotless, the bed was perfect and one of the best night sleep iv had for a long time,and very reasonable price too, we had a lovely meal in the adjoining Fish Bones Restaurant in the evening,the service a little bit slow but were given 2 complimentary sweets because of this, so went away 2 very happy people ... we will be return again soon x

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent review.
We appreciate the kind comments regarding our large and clean rooms; this feedback has been passed on to our housekeeping department.
Please accept my apologies for the delays in service whilst dining in the Fishbone Restaurant. All feedback is passed on to our restaurant manager to continually improve the service we offer.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for business for one night and i got nicely suprised. For £68 I got spacious room (with 2 double beds! ).
Rooms are clean and well organised. Hotel is in close proximity to centre of the town. Can't comment on restaurans as ate outside.

Recommended and would definately stay again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniel79x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Future Inns Plymouth.
We are grateful for the kind comments you left, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdare
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Loved the Future Inn at Plymouth...the room was clean,bright and spacious and the beds....wow...they were deliciously soft and luxurious with big fat pillows...perfect nights sleep I can assure you.
Our room had ironing facilities, hairdryer,free wi-fi and TV with lots of channels and movie options.
Dined in the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed our evening meal with a tipple of local cider. Breakfast had plentyof selection but was not as appetising as the previous nights meal.
Really pleasant and friendly staff throughout hotel.
I would definately stay again and would recommend you stay here.

Room Tip: Twin room with queen size beds....wow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meganrose1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.
We really appreciate the kind comments regarding the quality of our rooms, the high standard of food in our restaurant and the pleasantness of the staff.
All of your comments will be passed on to the relevant departments.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,177 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Duke of Cornwall Hotel
3.4 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
2.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#15 of 21 in Plymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Plymouth
Holiday Inn Plymouth
#13 of 21 in Plymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Plymouth

Property: Future Inn Plymouth
Address: 1 William Prance Road, Plymouth PL6 5ZD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Plymouth
#6 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#6 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Future Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Future Inn Plymouth boasts 143, spacious, air-conditioned en-suite bedrooms equipped with all the modern convenient amenities you would expect of a quality upscale hotel with exceptional value for money. Future Inn Plymouth is in the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers to Devon and Cornwall. Dartmoor National Park, Plymouth City Centre, Plymouth Hoe, Historic Barbican, Sea Front, Fish Market, National Marine Aquarium, Plymouth Dome and the Theatre Royal are all within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Future Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Future Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Future Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing