We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Future Inn Plymouth
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We have just stayed at the future inn for the weekend and it was a very plesant stay.

All staff, professional and friendly.

Rooms fantastice, great facilities, roomy with 2 huge beds and very clean.

Breakfast although not fantastic it was certainly edible and hot.

Price was great and would most definately stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASmithyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of the Future Inns Plymouth.
We are grateful for the kind comments about our rooms and staff, all of which will be made aware of your feedback.
We hope to see you at Future Inns Plymouth again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,719 - 1,725 of 2,052 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

I've stayed here loads of times over the past few years and whilst the hotel is superb and brilliant value the restaurant has always been a bit of a let down, no longer. They seem to have upped their game, whether it's because the hotel has got busier I'm not sure but I really enjoyed the meal I had here a couple of weeks ago. The breakfast too has improved.
Finally wi-fi throughout although I couldn't have complained much as internet here has always been free, other hotels should learn from this.
Great sized and really comfortable rooms. Future Inns should open more places, they wipe the floor with most other budget brands.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bodenseetoggenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for your recent review and thank you for the kind comments.
It is great to hear you feel the restaurant has improved; we continually strive to improve the food and service we offer, and your comments will be passed onto the restaurant manager.
We are glad you took advantage of the free wi-fi, we feel this sets us aside from many of our competitors.
We look forward to seeing you at Future Inns Plymouth again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

we stayed at the hotel last night, and we found it very much to our liking, the room was one of the largest hotel rooms we have stayed in, and it was spotless, the bed was perfect and one of the best night sleep iv had for a long time,and very reasonable price too, we had a lovely meal in the adjoining Fish Bones Restaurant in the evening,the service a little bit slow but were given 2 complimentary sweets because of this, so went away 2 very happy people ... we will be return again soon x

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for your recent review.
We appreciate the kind comments regarding our large and clean rooms; this feedback has been passed on to our housekeeping department.
Please accept my apologies for the delays in service whilst dining in the Fishbone Restaurant. All feedback is passed on to our restaurant manager to continually improve the service we offer.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for business for one night and i got nicely suprised. For £68 I got spacious room (with 2 double beds! ).
Rooms are clean and well organised. Hotel is in close proximity to centre of the town. Can't comment on restaurans as ate outside.

Recommended and would definately stay again

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniel79x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Future Inns Plymouth.
We are grateful for the kind comments you left, and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Loved the Future Inn at Plymouth...the room was clean,bright and spacious and the beds....wow...they were deliciously soft and luxurious with big fat pillows...perfect nights sleep I can assure you.
Our room had ironing facilities, hairdryer,free wi-fi and TV with lots of channels and movie options.
Dined in the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed our evening meal with a tipple of local cider. Breakfast had plentyof selection but was not as appetising as the previous nights meal.
Really pleasant and friendly staff throughout hotel.
I would definately stay again and would recommend you stay here.

Room Tip: Twin room with queen size beds....wow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meganrose1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.
We really appreciate the kind comments regarding the quality of our rooms, the high standard of food in our restaurant and the pleasantness of the staff.
All of your comments will be passed on to the relevant departments.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Fair hotel to stay if you have a car and/or you have meetings nearby, because the hotel is cut off from almost everyting (except for a McDonnalds resraurant across the street). I couldn't even get AA batteries when I needed some!
Rooms are spacy and clean. But heating function of a/c was not necessarily efficient. Entire electric system including a/c and heating turns off when you leave the room. So, when you come back late in the evening, you find freezing room temperatures, and it takes quite a while for the room to warm up.
Restaurant closes at 9.30 p.m., and the foof served not necessarily te most delicious. Breakfast is more satisfactory tough...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for your recent review.
We are glad you found the hotel fair value for money.
With regards to turning off the power in your room when you leave it, you are welcome to leave a second key in the room to keep the heating/air con on whilst you are out.
Your comments regarding the restaurant will be passed on to the restaurant manager.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The Future Inn is a quality business style Hotel. Don't expect cosy with character. The rooms are large and the beds comfortable. Shower is good and hot at all times. Breakfast is well prepared, varied and relaxed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.
We are glad you found your stay comfortable and in line with your business requirements.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,505 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#16 of 21 in Plymouth
133 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#18 of 21 in Plymouth
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#12 of 21 in Plymouth
985 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
3.1 mi away
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Plymouth

Address: 1 William Prance Road, Plymouth PL6 5ZD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Plymouth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#6 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#6 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: $76 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Future Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Future Inn Plymouth boasts 143, spacious, air-conditioned en-suite bedrooms equipped with all the modern convenient amenities you would expect of a quality upscale hotel with exceptional value for money. Future Inn Plymouth is in the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers to Devon and Cornwall. Dartmoor National Park, Plymouth City Centre, Plymouth Hoe, Historic Barbican, Sea Front, Fish Market, National Marine Aquarium, Plymouth Dome and the Theatre Royal are all within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Future Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Future Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Future Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing