We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel - Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Future Inn Plymouth
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2011

A really clean, modern hotel set around 10 minutes drive from Plymouth Centre. We stayed on a 3 day deal - an absolute bargain. We had a huge room with two double beds, a flat screen TV, tea\coffee making facilities and loads of storage space. The room was spotless, as was the really modern bathroom which had a lovely power shower and plenty of fluffy towels. From check in to check out, every member of staff we dealt with was extremely pleasant and helpful, particularly in the Fishbone Restaurant where we had fantastic breakfasts every morning. This hotel is a great base for exploring this part of the Country - what a shame there aren't more of them around! Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ISDMBRUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,893 - 1,899 of 2,052 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights over the Bank Holiday weekend. Nice hotel for the money paid, but a few improvements could be made which could make this hotel near perfect.

Will stay again to see if other peoples complaints are rectified.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonQS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We stayed in this hotel on Good Friday, a busy day so expectaions weren't that high!! when we arrived we were greeted by friendly polite staff, everything pointed out to us resturant, breakfast times etc. The room was on the 4th floor just as we had asked and it was spotlessly clean. The bed was the most comfortable we have slept in for a long time ( we want to go back just to sleep in the beds!!!) We had a drink in the bar and the barman was so nice,the bar area was the only part that let the hotel down the seating area was worn and not at all inviting to sit. Breakfast was buffet style but with everythiing you would want from a bol of fruit to the full blown english breakfast. Again the thing about this hotel is the staff and the service, they could not be be helpful, We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lampseightSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

We stayed for 1 night on a DBB rate which was excellent value with both dinner and breakfast being of a high standard. The hotel is fairly new and was therefore fresh and clean and the big car park is free which is not the case for many hotels in the city centre.

The only minor complaint was the lack of a bedside table on one side of the bed which meant there was nowhere to put an alarm clock or a pair of glasses, or perhaps a drink of water.

If we returned to Plymouth again we would certainly look to stay here again since it represented excellent value and great accomodation with big rooms and plenty of desk space and very helpful staff - well done.

Room Tip: Worth checking out the DBB rate particularly at w.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JemR_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

I have stayed here 3 times now and each time has been brilliant.. The hotel is smart and clean and the staff are all very friendly. The rooms are great, functional and well thought out. The car park is large and the hotel is ideally located for town or for country. Would not stay anywhere else now, shame it took me so long to find it! Excellent value for money.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Byhook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

This is our second visit to The Future Inn. It is a good quality hotel. .In fact they have improved on their standards since our last visit. Breakfasts are extremely good which was a criticism by some reviews last year. Well worth booking bed and breakfast rate. Mandy, in the breakfast room, was very helpful, polite and efficient with a warm, friendly smiling face to greet you in the morning. There was only one fault we could find with this hotel which was only minor and that was no clock in the room. This is a good hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alipet558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting the university with our teenage son. The hotel is just outside the city on the road to the airport but is literally only a few minutes drive from the city centre on a good well sign posted road system. The hotel has a large safe car park and is just over the road from a Macdonalds (for those who so require) and also just down the road from M and S Simply Food and a Pizza Hut plus a KFC.

The hotel is relatively modern and well designed. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the hotel. The room we stayed in had 2 queen size beds and was very well equipped and reasonably spacious. It also had wi-fi access. The bathroom was well equipped and designed. Uusual nice touches included tea and coffee on arrival, iron and board and hair dryer. There is a nice restaurant and bar area. The quality of the evening meals was perhaps the only slight drawback but the same could not be said of the breakfasts which were really very ggod value for money. You could quite literally help yourself to as much as you could eat and could choose from the usual breakfast items plus plenty of fresh fruit cereal and toast. Would advise that you book the rate including breakfast.

We will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidwesties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,505 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#16 of 21 in Plymouth
134 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#18 of 21 in Plymouth
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#12 of 21 in Plymouth
985 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
3.1 mi away
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Plymouth

Address: 1 William Prance Road, Plymouth PL6 5ZD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#6 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: $76 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Future Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Future Inn Plymouth boasts 143, spacious, air-conditioned en-suite bedrooms equipped with all the modern convenient amenities you would expect of a quality upscale hotel with exceptional value for money. Future Inn Plymouth is in the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers to Devon and Cornwall. Dartmoor National Park, Plymouth City Centre, Plymouth Hoe, Historic Barbican, Sea Front, Fish Market, National Marine Aquarium, Plymouth Dome and the Theatre Royal are all within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Future Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Future Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Future Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing